使用 SAML 2.0 联合身份用户访问腾讯云管理控制台

最后更新时间:2021-04-16 10:19:08

    操作场景

    腾讯云支持基于 SAML 2.0(安全断言标记语言 2.0)的联合身份验证,SAML 2.0 是许多身份验证提供商(Identity Provider, IdP)使用的一种开放标准。您可以通过基于 SAML 2.0 联合身份验证将身份提供商与腾讯云进行集成,从而实现身份提供商用户自动登录(单一登录)腾讯云控制台管理腾讯云的资源,不必为企业或组织中的每一个成员都创建一个 CAM 子用户。

    操作步骤

    您可以通过本步骤创建一个或多个角色作为身份提供商的载体登录腾讯云管理控制台,授予权限后可以在权限范围内通过腾讯云控制台管理主账号下的资源。

    1. 通过浏览器访问身份提供商的门户网站,并选择跳转到腾讯云管理控制台。
    2. 该门户网站可以验证当前用户的身份。
    3. 验证成功后,该门户网站会生成一个 SAML 2.0 身份验证响应,其中包括识别用户身份的断言以及用户的相关属性。该门户网站将此响应发送到客户端浏览器。
    4. 该客户端浏览器将被重定向到腾讯云单一登录终端节点并发布 SAML 断言。
    5. 终端节点将代表用户请求临时安全凭证,并创建一个使用这些凭证的控制台登录 URL。
    6. 腾讯云将登录 URL 作为重定向发回客户端。
    7. 该客户端浏览器将重定向到腾讯云管理控制台。如果 SAML 2.0 身份验证响应包含映射到多个 CAM 角色的属性,则系统将首先提示用户选择要用于访问控制台的角色。

    从用户的角度来看,整个流程以透明的方式进行:用户在您企业组织的内部门户网站开始操作,在腾讯云管理控制台结束操作,无需提供任何腾讯云凭证。有关如何配置此行为的概述以及指向详细步骤的链接,请参阅以下章节。

    在企业组织中配置基于 SAML 2.0 的身份提供商

    在您的企业组织中,配置身份存储(例如 Azure Active Directory)以使用基于 SAML 2.0 的身份提供商,例如 Azure Active Directory、OneLogin、Okta 等。通过使用身份提供商,可以生成一个元数据文档。该文档将您的企业组织描述为包含身份验证密钥的身份提供商,会把您企业组织的门户网站配置为将访问腾讯云管理控制台的用户请求路由至腾讯云终端节点,以便使用 SAML 2.0 断言进行身份验证。如何配置您的身份提供商来生成 metadata.xml 文件取决于您的身份提供商。请参阅您的 IdP 文档以获得指示,或参阅以下文档。

    在 CAM 中创建 SAML 身份提供商

    您可以在访问管理(CAM)控制台创建一个 SAML 2.0 身份提供商,该身份提供商是访问管理(CAM)中的一个实体,可以认为是外部授信账号集合。基于 SAML 2.0 联合身份验证的身份提供商描述了支持 SAML 2.0(安全断言标记语言 2.0)标准的身份提供商服务。在创建过程中,您可以上传在 在企业组织中配置基于 SAML 2.0 的身份提供商 中的身份提供商的元数据文档。详细请参阅 创建身份提供商

    在腾讯云中为 SAML 提供商用户配置权限

    您可以创建一个角色,用于建立您企业组织中的身份提供商和腾讯云的互信关系。在 SAML 2.0 断言上下文中,角色可分配给身份提供商验证身份的联合身份用户使用。此角色允许身份提供商请求临时安全证书进行腾讯云资源访问。在此过程中,您可以为该角色关联策略和设置角色的使用条件,从而决定联合身份用户在腾讯云资源的访问范围及使用条件。详细请参阅 为身份提供商创建角色

    配置身份提供商的单一登录

    下载并保存腾讯云联合元数据 XML文档:http://cloud.tencent.com/saml.xml, 将您企业组织中的身份提供商属性映射到腾讯云的属性,建立您企业组织中的身份提供商和腾讯云的互信关系。安装该文件的方式取决于您的身份提供商。一些提供商为您提供了键入该 URL 的选项,此时,身份提供商将为您获取并安装该文件。另一些提供商则要求您从该 URL 处下载该文件,然后将其作为本地文件提供。请参阅您的 IdP 文档以获得指示,或参阅以下文档。

    SAML 响应示例

    SAML 示例如下:

    <samlp:Response>
        <saml:Issuer>...</saml:Issuer>
        <ds:Signature>
                ...
        </ds:Signature>
        <samlp:Status>
            ...
        </samlp:Status>
        <saml:Assertion>
            <saml:Issuer>...</saml:Issuer>
            <saml:Subject>
                <saml:NameID>${NameID}</saml:NameID>
                <saml:SubjectConfirmation>
                    ...
                </saml:SubjectConfirmation>
            </saml:Subject>
            <saml:Conditions>
                <saml:AudienceRestriction>
                    <saml:Audience>${Audience}</saml:Audience>
                </saml:AudienceRestriction>
            </saml:Conditions>
            <saml:AuthnStatement>
                ...
            </saml:AuthnStatement>
            <saml:AttributeStatement>
                <saml:Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName">
                    ...
                </saml:Attribute>
                <saml:Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">
                    ...
                </saml:Attribute>
            </saml:AttributeStatement>
        </saml:Assertion>
    </samlp:Response>
    

    在 SAML 断言的 AttributeStatement 元素中,必须包含以下腾讯云要求的 Attribute 元素:

    1. Name 属性值为 https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role 的 Attribute 元素,该元素为必选,可以有多个。其包含的 AttributeValue 元素取值代表允许当前用户扮演的角色,取值的格式是由角色描述与身份提供商描述组合而成的,中间用英文逗号(,)隔开。

    说明:

    如果是多个,当使用控制台登录时,将会在界面上列出所有角色供用户选择。

    以下是一个 Role Attribute 元素示例:

    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">      
      <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName1},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName1}</AttributeValue>
      <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName2},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName2}</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>               
    

    如果是同一个身份提供商,也可以合并为一条,不同角色 ARN 之间使用英文分号(;) 隔开。

    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">       
    <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName1};qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName2},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName}</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>                            
    

    说明:

    在 Role 源属性中 {AccountID},{RoleName} ,{ProviderName} 分别替换内容下:

    1. Name 属性值为 https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName 的 Attribute 元素,该元素为必选且只能有一个。该字段由用户自定义,长度不超过32个字符。以下是一个 RoleSessionName Attribute 元素示例。该示例中,“userName”可替换成您的自定义信息。
    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName">
    <AttributeValue>userName</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>

Accessing Tencent Cloud Console as SAML 2.0 Federated Users

Last updated: 2021-04-16 10:19:08

    Overview

    Tencent Cloud supports identity federation with SAML 2.0 (Security Assertion Markup Language 2.0). SAML 2.0 is an open standard used by many identity providers (IdPs). You can use SAML 2.0-based federation to integrate IdPs with Tencent Cloud. Federated single sign-on (SSO) can be implemented by using an IdP, and admins can authorize users that have their federated identity authenticated to log in to the Tencent Cloud console to manage Tencent Cloud resources, eliminating the need to create a CAM sub-user for each employee of the organization.

    Directions

    This process creates one or multiple roles for IdPs to log in to the Tencent Cloud console. After being granted permissions, the users can manage the resources of the root account in the console within the scope of permissions.

    1. Access the IdP's portal in a browser and select to be redirected to the Tencent Cloud console.
    2. The portal can verify the identity of the current user.
    3. After verification, the portal will generate an SAML 2.0 identity verification response, which contains the assertions that identify the user's identity along with the related user attributes. The portal website will send the response to the client browser.
    4. The client browser will be redirected to the Tencent Cloud SSO endpoint node and publish an SAML assertion.
    5. The endpoint node will request temporary security credentials on behalf of the user and create a console login URL that uses these credentials.
    6. Tencent Cloud will return the login URL to the user's client as a redirect.
    7. The client browser will be redirected to the Tencent Cloud console. If the SAML 2.0 identity verification response includes attributes mapping to multiple CAM roles, the system will first prompt the user to select the role they want to use to access the console.

    From the user's perspective, the entire process is streamlined: the user starts the operation on the internal portal of your organization and finishes the operation in the Tencent Cloud console. There is no need to provide any Tencent Cloud credentials. For links to SSO configuration guides, please see the section below.

    Configuring SAML 2.0-based IdP in organization

    You can configure the identity store (such as Azure Active Directory) of your organization to use SAML 2.0-based IdPs like Azure Active Directory, OneLogin, and Okta. By using IdPs, you can generate a metadata document, which will describe your organization as an IdP with an identity verification key and will configure the portal of your organization to route user requests to access the Tencent Cloud console to the Tencent Cloud endpoint node, facilitating the use of SAML 2.0 assertions to perform identity verification. The configuration of the metadata.xml file generated by your IdP is subject to your IdP. For more information, please see the documentation of your IdP or read the following documents.

    Creating SAML IdP in CAM

    You can create an SAML (Security Assertion Markup Language) 2.0 IdP in the CAM console. An IdP is an entity in CAM, which can be seen as a collection of external trusted accounts. An SAML 2.0-based federation IdP describes the IdP services supporting SAML 2.0. During creation, you can upload the IdP metadata document as described in Configuring SAML 2.0-based IdP in organization. For more information, please see Creating IdP.

    Configuring permissions in Tencent Cloud for SAML provider user

    You can create a role for building the trust between the IdP in your organization and Tencent Cloud. In the context of SAML 2.0 assertions, the role can be assigned to federated users that have been verified by the IdP. This role permits the IdP to request temporary security credentials to access Tencent Cloud resources. In this process, you can associate policies and configure use conditions for the role to determine the access scope and use conditions for federated users in Tencent Cloud. For more information, please see Creating Role.

    Configuring SSO for IdP

    Download and save the Tencent Cloud federation metadata XML file at http://cloud.tencent.com/saml.xml. Map the attributes of the IdP in your organization to the Tencent Cloud attributes to build the trust between the IdP in your organization and Tencent Cloud. How you install this file is subject to your IdP. Some providers offer an option for you to simply enter the URL, upon which they will get and install the file for you, while other providers require that you download the file and then upload it locally. For more information, please see the instructions from your IdP or the following documents:

    Sample SAML response

    Below is an SAML sample:

    <samlp:Response>
        <saml:Issuer>...</saml:Issuer>
        <ds:Signature>
                ...
        </ds:Signature>
        <samlp:Status>
            ...
        </samlp:Status>
        <saml:Assertion>
            <saml:Issuer>...</saml:Issuer>
            <saml:Subject>
                <saml:NameID>${NameID}</saml:NameID>
                <saml:SubjectConfirmation>
                    ...
                </saml:SubjectConfirmation>
            </saml:Subject>
            <saml:Conditions>
                <saml:AudienceRestriction>
                    <saml:Audience>${Audience}</saml:Audience>
                </saml:AudienceRestriction>
            </saml:Conditions>
            <saml:AuthnStatement>
                ...
            </saml:AuthnStatement>
            <saml:AttributeStatement>
                <saml:Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName">
                    ...
                </saml:Attribute>
                <saml:Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">
                    ...
                </saml:Attribute>
            </saml:AttributeStatement>
        </saml:Assertion>
    </samlp:Response>
    

    The AttributeStatement element of an SAML assertion must contain the following Attribute elements required by Tencent Cloud:

    1. The Attribute element whose Name attribute value is https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role. This element is required, and there can be multiple instances of it. The value of AttributeValue contained in it represents the role that the current user is allowed to play. The format of the value is a combination of role description and IdP description separated by comma (,).

    Note:

    If there are multiple roles, when you log in to the console, all roles will be listed on the page for you to choose.

    Below is a sample Attribute element of Role:

    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">      
      <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName1},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName1}</AttributeValue>
      <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName2},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName2}</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>               
    

    If the same IdP is used, you can combine the values into one value and separate the ARN of different roles by semicolon (;).

    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/Role">       
    <AttributeValue>qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName1};qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:roleName/{RoleName2},qcs::cam::uin/{AccountID}:saml-provider/{ProviderName}</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>                            
    

    Note:

    Replace {AccountID}, {RoleName}, and {ProviderName} in the source Role attribute with the following:

    • Replace {AccountID} with your Tencent Cloud root account ID, which can be viewed on the Account Information page.
    • Replace {RoleName} with the role name you created for the IdP in Tencent Cloud (click here to see how to create a role for an IdP in Tencent Cloud), which can be viewed on the Roles page.
    • Replace {ProviderName} with the name of the SAML IdP you created in Tencent Cloud, which can be viewed on the Identity Providers page.
    1. The Attribute element whose Name attribute value is https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName. This element is required, and there can be only one instance of it. It is user-defined and can contain up to 32 characters. Below is a sample Attribute element of RoleSessionName, where userName can be replaced with your custom information.
    <Attribute Name="https://cloud.tencent.com/SAML/Attributes/RoleSessionName">
    <AttributeValue>userName</AttributeValue>
    </Attribute>