This document describes how to delete a no longer needed instance from a cluster.
- After a monthly-subscribed instance is deleted, it will be moved to the recycle bin and retained there for seven days. During the retention period, the instance cannot be accessed but can be restored after renewal.
- After a pay-as-you-go instance is deleted, it will be moved to the recycle bin and retained there for 24 hours. During the retention period, the instance cannot be accessed but can be restored after renewal.
- Log in to the TDSQL-C for MySQL console and click a cluster ID in the cluster list to enter the cluster management page.
- On the Instance List tab, locate the target instance and select More > Delete in the Operation column.
- In the pop-up window, confirm that the information about the instance to be deleted is correct and click OK.
- You can delete the read-write instance only after all read-only instances have been deleted.
- If you delete a cluster, all instances in the cluster will be deleted.
- Data is deleted only when the read-write node is deleted. Deleting read-only instances only deletes computing resources.