标准架构迁移集群架构检查

最后更新时间:2021-09-22 10:20:42

    标准版包括用户自建的单机、主从模式以及腾讯云数据库 Redis 内存版(标准架构),本文为您介绍标准版 Redis 迁移至腾讯云数据库Redis 内存版(集群架构)的兼容性相关内容。

    兼容性说明

    腾讯云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)采用自研 Proxy 加社区集群版的架构,100%兼容社区 Redis Cluster 的命令。

    标准版迁移至内存版(集群架构)面临的最大问题为命令是否兼容内存版(集群架构)的使用规范,内存版(集群架构)使用规范主要注意事项如下:

    多 KEY 操作

    Redis 内存版(集群架构)通过 HASH 算法将 Key 分布至16000个 SLOT,原理可参考 Redis Cluster 文档

    • 社区 Redis Cluster:不支持任何跨 SLOT 的多 Key 访问命令。
    • 腾讯云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构):支持 MGET、MSET、DEL 命令的跨 SLOT 多 Key 访问,主要原理是通过腾讯云自研 Proxy 实现多个节点的命令聚合运算。
    • Hash Tag:业务可以通过 Hash Tag 的方式,将需要进行多 Key 运算的 Key 聚合至相同 SLOT,Hash Tag 的使用方式请参考 Redis Cluster 文档
    • 跨 SLOT 命令列表:
    命令族 命令 内存版(集群架构)跨 Slot 支持
    keys 族 del
    keys 族 exists
    keys 族 rename x
    keys 族 renamenx x
    keys 族 unlink x
    list 族 rpoplpush x
    list 族 blpop x
    list 族 brpop x
    list 族 brpoplpush x
    sets 族 sdiff x
    sets 族 sdiffstore x
    sets 族 sinter x
    sets 族 sinterstore x
    sets 族 smove x
    sets 族 sunion x
    sets 族 sunionstore x
    sorted sets 族 zinterstore x
    sorted sets 族 zunionstore x
    strings 族 bitop x
    strings 族 mget
    strings 族 mset
    strings 族 msetnx x
    hyperloglog 族 pfcount x
    hyperloglog 族 pfmerge x
    scripting 族 eval x
    scripting 族 evalsha x
    scripting 族 script exists x
    Stream 族 xread x
    Stream 族 xreadgroup x

    LUA 支持

    • 内存版(集群架构)支持 LUA 命令,但 LUA 脚本中访问的 Key 不能跨 SLOT。
    • EVAL、EVALSHA 命令必须要传Key 参数,否则命令将无法执行。
    • SCRIPT 的子命令 LOAD、FLUSH、KILL、EXIST 会通过 Proxy 分发至集群中所有的主节点。
      > eval "return {KEYS[1],KEYS[2],ARGV[1],ARGV[2]}" 2 key1 key2 first second
      1) "key1"
      2) "key2"
      3) "first"
      4) "second"
      
      说明:

      LUA 使用时必须传参数 key1、key2。

    事务支持

    • 内存版(集群架构)支持事务,但是事务中的命令不能跨 SLOT 访问 Key。
    • 当前线上版本需要先执行 watch key 命令,再执行 multi、exec,后续版本会进行优化,免除先执行 watch key 的动作。

    自定义命令

    Redis 内存版(集群架构)通过 VIP 封装,在集群模式下提供了标准版的使用体验,对业务的使用带来很大便利,但是对运维不够透明,因此通过自定义命令来弥补这些空缺,支持集群中每个节点的访问,支持方式为在原有命令的参数列表最右边新增一个参数“节点ID”,COMMAND arg1 arg2 ... [节点ID],节点 ID 可通过 cluster nodes 命令,或者在 控制台 中获取。

    10.1.1.1:2000> cluster nodes25b21f1836026bd49c52b2d10e09fbf8c6aa1fdc 10.0.0.15:6379@11896 slave 36034e645951464098f40d339386e9d51a9d7e77 0 1531471918205 1 connectedda6041781b5d7fe21404811d430cdffea2bf84de 10.0.0.15:6379@11170 master - 0 1531471916000 2 connected 10923-1638336034e645951464098f40d339386e9d51a9d7e77 10.0.0.15:6379@11541 myself,master - 0 1531471915000 1 connected 0-546053f552fd8e43112ae68b10dada69d3af77c33649 10.0.0.15:6379@11681 slave da6041781b5d7fe21404811d430cdffea2bf84de 0 1531471917204 3 connected18090a0e57cf359f9f8c8c516aa62a811c0f0f0a 10.0.0.15:6379@11428 slave ef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171 0 1531471917000 2 connectedef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171 10.0.0.15:6379@11324 master - 0 1531471916204 0 connected 5461-10922
    原生命令:info server
    自定义命令:
    info server ef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171SCAN 
    命令示例:
    scan 0 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2
    scan 0 match a* 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2KEYS 
    命令示例:
    keys a* 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2
    

    客户端接入方式

    建议用户使用标准版(例如 jedis,非 jedis cluster)的客户端访问云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构),这种方式接入效率更高,使用简单,同时也支持 cluster 客户端的接入,例如使用 jedis cluster。

    Codis 兼容性

    腾讯云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)100%兼容 Codis-server 命令,业务无需更改,通过 DTS 服务即可快速迁移数据至云数据 Redis。相对于 Codis 有如下优势:

    • 兼容版本更多,Codis 已停留在3.2版本,云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)现在已支持4.0、5.0版本,且后续将持续跟进社区版本更新。
    • 兼容命令更多,Codis 不支持阻塞命令的执行,如 BLPOP、SUBSCRIBE 等命令。
    • Codis 的数据迁移遇到大 Key 情况,可能会导致服务不可用,而云数据库 Redis 支持无损扩展,无惧大 Key。

    兼容性检查

    目前没有工具可以100%确认从标准迁移到集群是否存在兼容性问题,下文提供的2个工具可用来辅助评估兼容性,从标准迁移到集群时,建议在迁移之前做好静态评估、动态评估、业务验证3个方面的验证工作,保证迁移工作顺利进行。

    静态评估

    1. 下载 cluster_migrate_online_check.py 静态工具,通过该工具执行 info commandstats 命令,分析标准版是否执行过跨 SLOT 相关命令,来辅助判断是否可能存在兼容性问题。
      Usage:
      ./cluster_migrate_check.py host port password 
      
      说明:

      host、port、password 输入标准版 Redis 的信息。

    2. 参考上文的 兼容性说明,业务侧逐一评估每一项是否可通过。

    动态评估

    下载 cluster_migrate_online_check 动态验证工具,通过该工具模拟客户端执行 psync 命令,从标准版实时同步增量数据至云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构),通过实时同步,可以确认写入命令是否存在兼容性问题。该工具无法覆盖读命令是否兼容的测试。

    动态验证步骤如下:

    1. 控制台 开通云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)。
    2. 通过工具从标准版实时同步数据至云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)。
    3. 经过一段时间的验证(如6小时或者24小时),如果工具没有报错说明写入命令没有兼容性问题,如果有报错可根据报错信息得到不兼容的命令信息。
      Usage:
      ./cluster_migrate_online_check srcip:srcport srcpasswd dstip:dstport dstpasswd 
      环境变量参数:
      export logout=1  //打印命令到控制台,默认关闭
      export pipeline = 2000  //pipeline 并发数量,默认1000
      
      说明:

      • srcip:srcport:必填,输入标准版 Redis 的地址信息。
      • dstip:dstport:可选,输入云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构)的地址信息,不填目标信息时可将该工具当 monitor 使用。
    4. 参考上文的 兼容性说明,业务侧逐一评估每一项是否可通过。

    业务验证

    为确保顺利进行迁移,建议用户在测试环境进行业务测试验证,通过将测试环境的业务连接至云数据库 Redis 内存版(集群架构),来确认每个功能无误后再进行迁移。

    使用 DTS 进行在线迁移

    迁移详细步骤请参见 使用 DTS 进行迁移

    自建实例迁移失败处理

    • client-output-buffer-limit 参数配置过小,建议该参数配置到512MB或1024MB,配置命令如下:
      config set client-output-buffer-limit "slave 1073741824 1073741824 600"
      
    • EVAL 命令未传参数。

Check on Migration from Standard Architecture to Cluster Architecture

Last updated: 2020-08-18 11:13:09

    Standard Edition can be your self-created Redis Standalone Edition, master/replica mode, or TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Standard Architecture). This document describes the compatibility issues in migrating data from Redis Standard Edition to TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture).

    Compatibility Description

    TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) adopts the cluster architecture consisting of Tencent Cloud's proprietary proxy and Redis Community Cluster Edition, which is 100% compatible with Redis Community Cluster Edition commands.

    The most challenging problem in migrating data from Standard Edition to Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) is the command compatibility with usage specifications of Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture). You need to pay attention to the following usage specification issues:

    Multikey operation

    TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) uses the hash algorithm to distribute keys to 16,000 slots. For more information on the principle, please see Redis Cluster Specification.

    • Redis Community Cluster Edition: it does not support any cross-slot multikey access commands.
    • TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture): it supports cross-slot multikey access of the MGET, MSET, and DEL commands. This mainly works by using Tencent Cloud's proprietary proxy to implement aggregated command computing among multiple nodes.
    • Hash tag: in your business, keys that need to engage in multikey computing can be aggregated into the same slot through a hash tag. For more information on how to use hash tags, please see Redis Cluster Specification.
    • Cross-slot command list:
    Command Group Command Cross-slot Support in Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture)
    keys del
    keys exists x
    keys rename x
    keys renamenx x
    keys unlink x
    list rpoplpush x
    list blpop x
    list brpop x
    list brpoplpush x
    sets sdiff x
    sets sdiffstore x
    sets sinter x
    sets sinterstore x
    sets smove x
    sets sunion x
    sets sunionstore x
    sorted sets zinterstore x
    sorted sets zunionstore x
    strings bitop x
    strings mget
    strings mset
    strings msetnx x
    hyperloglog pfcount x
    hyperloglog pfmerge x
    scripting eval x
    scripting evalsha x
    scripting script exists x
    Stream xread x
    Stream xreadgroup x

    Support for Lua

    • Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) supports Lua commands, but cross-slot access to keys in Lua scripts is not supported.
    • The KEY parameter must be passed in for the EVAL and EVALSHA commands; otherwise, they cannot be executed.
    • The subcommands LOAD, FLUSH, KILL, and EXIST of SCRIPT will be distributed to all master nodes in the cluster through the proxy.
      > eval "return {KEYS[1],KEYS[2],ARGV[1],ARGV[2]}" 2 key1 key2 first second
      1) "key1"
      2) "key2"
      3) "first"
      4) "second"

      Note:

      The key1 and key2 parameters must be passed in when you use Lua.

    Transaction support

    • Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) supports transactions, but cross-slot access to keys in transactions is not supported.
    • You need to first run the watch key command and then the multi and exec commands in the current version. This operation will be optimized in future versions to eliminate need to run watch key first.

    Custom command

    Through VIP encapsulation, Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) provides a user experience in cluster mode comparable to Standard Edition, making it much easier for use in different scenarios. To increase the transparency to OPS, custom commands can be used. Access to each node in the cluster is supported by adding a parameter "node ID" on the right of the original command parameter list, such as COMMAND arg1 arg2 ... [node ID]. The node ID can be obtained through the cluster nodes command or in the console.

    10.1.1.1:2000> cluster nodes25b21f1836026bd49c52b2d10e09fbf8c6aa1fdc 10.0.0.15:6379@11896 slave 36034e645951464098f40d339386e9d51a9d7e77 0 1531471918205 1 connectedda6041781b5d7fe21404811d430cdffea2bf84de 10.0.0.15:6379@11170 master - 0 1531471916000 2 connected 10923-1638336034e645951464098f40d339386e9d51a9d7e77 10.0.0.15:6379@11541 myself,master - 0 1531471915000 1 connected 0-546053f552fd8e43112ae68b10dada69d3af77c33649 10.0.0.15:6379@11681 slave da6041781b5d7fe21404811d430cdffea2bf84de 0 1531471917204 3 connected18090a0e57cf359f9f8c8c516aa62a811c0f0f0a 10.0.0.15:6379@11428 slave ef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171 0 1531471917000 2 connectedef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171 10.0.0.15:6379@11324 master - 0 1531471916204 0 connected 5461-10922
    Native command: info server
    Custom command: info server ef3cf5e20e1a7cf5f9cc259ed488c82c4aa17171SCAN 
    Sample command: scan 0 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2scan 0 match a* 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2KEYS 
    Sample command: keys a* 238b45926a528c85f40ae89d6779c802eaa394a2

    Client access method

    We recommend you use a Standard Edition (e.g., Jedis but not JedisCluster) client to access TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture), as this access method is more efficient and simpler. You can also access through cluster clients, such as JedisCluster.

    Codis compatibility

    TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) is 100% compatible with Codis Server commands with no modification to your business required. You can use DTS to quickly migrate data to TencentDB for Redis, which has the following advantages over Codis:

    • Compatibility with more versions. Codis supports only Redis 3.2 or below, while TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) supports Redis 4.0 and 5.0 and will be continuously updated in sync with the Redis Community.
    • Compatibility with more commands. Codis does not support blocking commands such as BLPOP and SUBSCRIBE.
    • If a big key occurs in data migration with Codis, the service may become unavailable. In contrast, TencentDB for Redis supports lossless expansion with no fear for big keys.

    Compatibility Check

    Currently, no tools can be used to exactly determine whether there will be compatibility problems in data migration from Standard Edition to Cluster Edition. You can use the following two tools to evaluate the compatibility before migration. We recommend you perform static evaluation, dynamic evaluation, and business verification before migration to ensure that data can be smoothly migrated.

    Static evaluation

    1. Download the cluster_migrate_online_check.py static verification tool and use it to run the info commandstats command to check whether Standard Edition has ever executed cross-slot commands in order to determine whether there is compatibility problem.
      Usage:
      ./cluster_migrate_check.py host port password 

      Note:

      Enter the corresponding Redis Standard Edition information for host, port, and password.

    2. Check whether each item can pass as instructed in Compatibility Description above.

    Dynamic evaluation

    Download the cluster_migrate_online_check dynamic verification tool and use it to simulate the execution of the psync command on the client so as to sync incremental data from Standard Edition to the TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) in real time. By performing real-time sync, you can check whether there is compatibility problem in write commands. This tool cannot test the compatibility of read commands.

    The steps are as follows:

    1. Activate TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) in the console.
    2. Use the tool to sync data from Standard Edition to TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) in real time.
    3. After a period of verification (such as 6 or 24 hours), if the tool does not report any errors, the write commands do not have compatibility problems; otherwise, you can get the information of incompatible commands in the error message.
      Usage:
      ./cluster_migrate_online_check srcip:srcport srcpasswd dstip:dstport dstpasswd 
      Environment variable parameters:
      export logout=1  // It is used to print command in the console, which is disabled by default
      export pipeline = 2000  // Number of concurrent pipelines, which is 1,000 by default

      Note:

      • srcip:srcport: Redis Standard Edition address information, which is required.
      • dstip:dstport: TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) address information, which is optional. If it is left empty, the tool can be used as a monitor.
    4. Check whether each item can pass as instructed in Compatibility Description above.

    Business verification

    To ensure successful data migration, we recommend you test the business in the test environment. You can connect the business in the testing environment to the TencentDB for Redis Memory Edition (Cluster Architecture) and confirm whether all features can work properly before data migration.

    Migrating Data Online with DTS

    For detailed directions, please see Migration with DTS.

    Migration Failure

    • The client-output-buffer-limit parameter value is too small. We recommend you set it to 512 MB or 1,024 MB by running the following command:
      config set client-output-buffer-limit "slave 1073741824 1073741824 600"
    • Parameters have not been passed in for the EVAL command.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help