Deleting Account

Last updated: 2022-01-18 14:29:20

    Operation Scenarios

    In order to disable an existing database account, it must be deleted in the TencentDB for MySQL Console.

    Note:

    • A database account cannot be recovered once deleted.
    • In order to avoid that the accidental deletion is interrupting the the business normal operation, you need to make sure that the database account to be deleted is no longer in use by any applications.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for MySQL Console. In the instance list, click an instance ID or Manage in the "Operation" column to enter the instance management page.
    2. Select the Database Management > Manage Account tab, find the account to be deleted, and select More > Delete Account.
    3. In the pop-up dialog box, click OK to delete the account.
    API Name Description
    DeleteAccounts Deletes TencentDB account