数据库实例复制

最后更新时间:2021-05-24 11:41:32

    数据库实例复制是指通过为服务器配置一个或多个备份数据库的方式来进行数据同步,将 MySQL 的数据分布到多个系统上去。云数据库 MySQL 支持三种数据复制方式:

    说明:

    • Master 是指主数据库实例,Slave 是指备份数据库实例。
    • MySQL 5.6、5.7、8.0 版本支持三种复制方式:异步、半同步、强同步;5.5 版本支持异步方式。

    异步复制

    应用发起数据更新(含 insert、update、delete 操作)请求,Master 在执行完更新操作后立即向应用程序返回响应,然后 Master 再向 Slave 复制数据。

    数据更新过程中 Master 不需要等待 Slave 的响应,因此异步复制的数据库实例通常具有较高的性能,且 Slave 不可用并不影响 Master 对外提供服务。但因数据并非实时同步到 Slave,而 Master 在 Slave 有延迟的情况下发生故障则有较小概率会引起数据不一致。
    腾讯云数据库 MySQL 异步复制采用一主一备的架构。

    半同步复制

    应用发起数据更新(含 insert、update、delete 操作)请求,Master 在执行完更新操作后立即向 Slave 复制数据,Slave 接收到数据并写到 relay log 中(无需执行) 后才向 Master 返回成功信息,Master 必须在接受到 Slave 的成功信息后再向应用程序返回响应。

    仅在数据复制发生异常(Slave 节点不可用或者数据复制所用网络发生异常)的情况下,Master 会暂停(MySQL 默认10秒左右)对应用的响应,将复制方式降为异步复制。当数据复制恢复正常,将恢复为半同步复制。
    腾讯云数据库 MySQL 半同步复制采用一主一备的架构。

    强同步复制

    应用发起数据更新(含 insert、update、delete 操作)请求,Master 在执行完更新操作后立即向 Slave 复制数据,Slave 接收到数据并写到 relay log 中(无需执行) 后才向 Master 返回成功信息,Master 必须在接受到 Slave 的成功信息后再向应用程序返回响应。

    在数据复制发生异常(Slave 节点不可用或者数据复制所用网络发生异常)的情况下,复制方式均不会发生降级,为保障数据一致性,此时 Master 会暂停对应用的响应,直至异常结束。

    腾讯云数据库 MySQL 强同步复制采用一主两备的架构,仅需其中一台 Slave 成功执行即可返回,避免了单台 Slave 不可用影响 Master 上操作的问题,提高了强同步复制集群的可用性。

Database Instance Duplication

Last updated: 2021-03-08 10:31:01

    Database instance replication means to sync data by configuring one or more backup databases for the server in order to distribute the data in MySQL to multiple systems. TencentDB for MySQL supports three data replication modes:

    Note:

    • "Source" refers to the source database instance, while "replica" the backup database instance.
    • Currently, MySQL v5.6, v5.7, and v8.0 support three replication modes: async, semi-sync, and strong sync. Only async mode is available in MySQL v5.5.

    Async Replication

    An application initiates a data update (including INSERT, UPDATE and DELETE operations) request. After completing the update operation, the source sends a response to the application immediately, and then replicates the data to the replica.

    During data update, the source does not need to wait for a response from the replica, so the database instance replicated asynchronously often has a higher performance, and replica unavailability will not affect the provision of services by the source. However, as the data is not synced to the replica in real time, if the source fails when a delay occurs on the replica, there is a slight chance of data inconsistency.
    Async replication of TencentDB for MySQL uses a one-source-one-replica architecture.

    Semi-sync Replication

    An application initiates a data update (including INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE operations) request. After completing the update operation, the source replicates the data to a replica immediately. After receiving and writing the data into relay log (bypassed), the replica returns success message to the source. Only after receiving the message from the replica, the source can return a response to the application.

    Only when an exception occurs with the data replication (a replica node becomes unavailable or an exception occurs with the network used for data replication), the source will suspend the response to the application (for about 10 seconds by default in MySQL), and the replication will be downgraded to async replication. When the data replication returns to a normal state, semi-sync replication will be restored.
    Semi-sync replication of TencentDB for MySQL uses a one-source-one-replica architecture.

    Strong Sync Replication

    An application initiates a data update (including INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE operations) request. After completing the update operation, the source replicates the data to a replica immediately. After receiving and updating the data, the replica returns success message to the source. Only after receiving the message from the replica the source can return a response to the application.

    As the data is replicated synchronously from the source to the replica, successful update on the replica must be guaranteed for each update operation on the source. Therefore, strong sync replication can maximize source-replica data consistency. However, the source cannot process an update request until it gets a response from the replica, so replica unavailability can greatly affect the operations on the source.

    Strong sync replication of TencentDB for MySQL uses a one-source-two-replica architecture. The source can receive the success message as long as either of the two replicas updates the data successfully, preventing the unavailability of a single replica from affecting the operations on the source, and improving the availability of strong sync replication cluster.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help