参数配置建议

最后更新时间:2020-09-01 15:26:17

    云数据库 MySQL 已在官方的默认值基础上进行了优化,但基于客户不同的业务场景,在购买实例后,建议根据您的业务场景对如下参数进行合理的配置:

    character_set_server

    • 默认值:UTF8
    • 是否需要重启:是
    • 作用:用于配置 MySQL 服务器的默认字符集。云数据库 MySQL 提供4种字符集,分别为 LATIN1、UTF8、GBK、UTF8MB4,其中 LATIN1 支持英文字符,一个字符占用一个字节;UTF8 包含全世界所有国家需要用到的字符,是国际编码,通用性强,一个字符占用三个字节;GBK 的文字编码是用双字节来表示的,即不论中、英文字符均使用双字节来表示;UTF8MB4 作为 UTF8 的超集,完全向下兼容,一个字符占用四个字节,且支持 emoji 表情。
    • 建议:购买实例后,根据业务所需要支持的数据格式选择适合的字符集,确保客户端与服务器端设置相同的字符集,避免因字符集设置不正确而引发乱码的问题和不必要的重启操作。

    lower_case_table_names

    • 默认值:0
    • 是否需要重启:是
    • 作用:创建数据库及表时,存储与查询时是否大小写敏感。该参数可以设置的值为0、1,默认的参数值为0,表示创建数据库及表时,存储与查询均区分大小写,反之则不做区分。
    • 建议:数据库 MySQL 默认大小写敏感,请根据您的业务需求及使用习惯进行合理的配置。

    sql_mode

    • 默认值:
      NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION(5.6版本),ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY、STRICT_TRANS_TABLES、NO_ZERO_IN_DATE、NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO、NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER、NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION(5.7版本)
    • 是否需要重启:否
    • 作用:MySQL 可以运行在不同 sql 模式,sql 模式定义了 mysql 应该支持的 sql 语法、数据校验等。
      • 5.6版本的默认参数值为NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION,表示使用的存储引擎被禁用或未编译则抛出错误。
      • 5.7、8.0版本的默认参数值为ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY、STRICT_TRANS_TABLES、NO_ZERO_IN_DATE、NO_ZERO_DATE、ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO、NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER、NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION
        其中:
        • ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY表示在 GROUP BY 聚合操作时,如果在 SELECT 中的列、HAVING 或者 ORDER BY 子句的列,必须是 GROUP BY 中出现或者依赖于 GROUP BY 列的函数列。
        • STRICT_TRANS_TABLES为启用严格模式;NO_ZERO_IN_DATE 是否允许日期中的月份和日包含 0,且受是否开启严格模式的影响。
        • NO_ZERO_DATE数据库不允许插入零日期,且受是否开启严格模式的影响。
        • ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO在严格模式下,INSERT 或 UPDATE 过程中,如果数据被零除,则产生错误而非警告,而非严格模式下,数据被零除时 MySQL 返回 NULL。
        • NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER禁止 GRANT 创建密码为空的用户。
        • NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION使用的存储引擎被禁用或者未编译则抛出错误。
    • 建议:由于不同的 SQL 模式支持不同的 SQL 语法,建议根据您的业务场景及开发习惯进行合理的配置。

    long_query_time

    • 默认值:10
    • 是否需要重启:否
    • 作用:用于指定慢查询的界定时间,默认值为10s。当某个查询执行时间为10s及以上,该查询的执行情况会记录于慢日志中,便于过后对慢查询进行分析。
    • 建议:基于客户业务场景及性能敏感度不同,建议根据各自业务场景设置合理的值,以便事后进行性能分析。

Suggestions on Parameter Settings

Last updated: 2020-09-04 11:34:00

    Parameters in TencentDB for MySQL have been optimized on the basis of official default values in MySQL. We recommend that you configure the following parameters for the TencentDB for MySQL instance after purchase based on your business scenarios.

    character_set_server

    • Default value: UTF8
    • Whether restart is required: yes
    • Role: configure the default character set for the MySQL server. TencentDB for MySQL offers four character sets: LATIN1, UTF8, GBK, and UTF8MB4. Among them, LATIN1 supports English characters, with one character having one byte; UTF8 is generally used for international encoding that contains all characters used by all countries, with one character having three bytes; in GBK, every character has two bytes; and UTF8MB4 (a superset of UTF8) is completely backward compatible and supports emojis, with one character having four bytes.
    • Recommendation: after purchasing an instance, you need to select the appropriate character set based on the data format required in your business to ensure that the client and the server use the same character set, preventing garbled text and unnecessary restarts.

    lower_case_table_names

    • Default value: 0
    • Whether restart is required: yes
    • Role: when creating a database or table, you can set whether storage and query operations are case-sensitive. This parameter can be set to 0 (case-sensitive) or 1 (case-insensitive). The default value is 0.
    • Recommendation: TencentDB for MySQL is case-sensitive by default. We recommend that you configure this parameter based on your business needs and usage habits.

    sql_mode

    • Default values:
      NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION (v5.6); ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY, STRICT_TRANS_TABLES, NO_ZERO_IN_DATE, NO_ZERO_DATE, ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO, NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER, NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION (v5.7)
    • Whether restart is required: no
    • Role: TencentDB for MySQL can operate in different SQL modes, which define the SQL syntax and data check that it should support.
      The default value of this parameter in v5.6 is NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION, which means that if the used storage engine is disabled or not compiled, an error will be thrown; in v5.7, the default values are ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY, STRICT_TRANS_TABLES, NO_ZERO_IN_DATE, NO_ZERO_DATE, ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO, NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER, NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION.
      Notes:
      • If ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY is enabled, MySQL rejects queries for which the select list, HAVING condition, or ORDER BY list refer to nonaggregated columns that are neither named in the GROUP BY clause nor are functionally dependent on GROUP BY columns.
      • STRICT_TRANS_TABLES enables strict SQL mode. NO_ZERO_IN_DATE controls whether the server permits dates in which the year part is nonzero but the month or day part is zero. The effect of NO_ZERO_IN_DATE depends on whether strict SQL mode is enabled.
      • NO_ZERO_DATE controls whether the server permits a zero date as valid. Its effect depends on whether strict SQL mode is enabled.
      • ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO means that in strict SQL mode, if data is divided by zero during the INSERT or UPDATE process, an error rather than a warning will be generated, while in non-strict SQL mode, NULL will be returned.
      • NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER prohibits the GRANT statement from creating a user whose password is empty.
      • NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION means that if the storage engine is disabled or not compiled, an error will be thrown.
    • Recommendation: as different SQL modes support different SQL syntax, we recommend that you configure them based on your business needs and development habits.

    long_query_time

    • Default value: 10
    • Whether restart is required: no
    • Role: used to define the time threshold for slow queries, with the default value as 10s. If a query execution takes 10s or longer, the execution details will be recorded in the slow log for future analysis.
    • Recommendation: as business scenarios and performance sensitivity may vary, we recommend that you set the value in consideration of future performance analysis.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help