开通数据库代理读写分离

最后更新时间:2021-08-31 14:34:17

    本文为您介绍如何通过云数据库 MySQL 控制台开通数据库代理读写分离。

    通过 数据库代理读写分离 功能,在应用程序中配置数据库代理地址,就可以使写请求自动转发到主实例,读请求自动转发到各个只读实例。

    前提条件

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 MySQL 控制台,在实例列表,选择已开启代理的主实例,单击实例 ID 或“操作”列的【管理】,进入实例管理页面。
    2. 在实例管理页面,选择【数据库代理】>【读写分离】页,单击【立即开启】。
    3. 在弹出的对话框,设置延迟剔除、权重等后,单击【确定】。
      注意:

      • 仅状态为“运行中”的主实例和只读实例,才能加入数据库代理中。
      • 目前异地 RO 和延迟 RO 不允许挂载到数据库代理下。
      • 只读实例剔除:是否启动剔除策略。当只读实例发生复制异常(复制延迟、复制中断)时,数据库代理会将只读实例暂时移出读写分离。延迟剔除阈值默认为10秒、只读实例最小保留数为1个。
        说明:

        只读实例剔除设置阈值和实例最小保留数后,仅对新连接生效。

        • 若只读实例延迟超过阈值时,则会被剔除,被剔除的实例权重自动设置为0,且系统会向用户发出告警(须先订阅“数据库代理挂载节点剔除”告警,配置请参见 告警功能)。
        • 当只读实例延迟小于阈值时,会重新加入到数据库代理中。同时,不管是否启用延迟剔除功能,只读实例故障被剔除后,待实例修复也会重新加入到数据库代理中。
        • 通过设置只读最小保留数,数据库代理发现当前路由中的只读实例小于设定的值时,将会把异常的只读实例加回读写分离,直至参与读写分离的只读实例个数满足最小保留数。
          注意:当只读库发生致命故障(如宕机)时,最小保留数无法作用于致命故障的实例。
      • 读权重分配:支持系统自动分配权重和自定义权重两种方式,来配置主实例和只读实例的读权重。权重输入范围为0 - 100,且必须是整数。
        说明:

        读权重分配配置后,会立即对所有连接生效。

        • 数据库代理将按照权重设置分配读请求的流量,如,两个只读库的权重分别为10和20,那么他们的读请求流量将按照1:2的比例分配。
        • 权重仅为读请求权重,写请求会直接路由到主库,不参与权重的计算。如,客户端发送了10条写语句和10条读语句,主库和只读库的权重比为1:1,这时主库会收到10条写语句和5条读语句,只读库收到5条读语句。
        • 选择系统自动分配权重时,系统会根据实例的 CPU 和内存规格来自动分配权重,此时仅能设置主实例的权重。
        • 如果只读实例的权重为0,则数据库代理不会对该只读实例建连,如果只读实例的权重从0改为非0,权重无法立即生效,只能对新连接生效。
      • 故障转移:推荐开启,当只读实例异常时,数据库代理会将读请求发送至主实例。
        说明:

        故障转移配置后,仅对新连接生效。

        如果关闭这个参数,只读实例异常时,读请求将不会发送到主实例(防止过大读负载影响主实例)。但是所有读请求都会失败,当读请求失败后数据库代理会主动断开与客户端的连接。
      • 自动添加只读实例:开启后,主实例后续新建的只读实例会自动添加到数据库代理中。
    4. 开启成功后,可在读写分离页面查看基本信息、读写分离架构图和修改读写分离配置。
      • 单击右上角的【修改配置】,可重新配置延迟剔除、权重分配等。
      • 单击右上角的【关闭读写分离】,可关闭数据库代理的读写分离。

Enabling Database Proxy Read/Write Separation

Last updated: 2021-08-31 14:35:49

    This document describes how to enable database proxy read/write separation in the TencentDB for MySQL console.

    With the database proxy read/write separation feature, you can configure the database proxy address in your application so as to automatically forward write requests to the source instance and read requests to the read-only instance.

    Prerequisites

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TencentDB for MySQL console. In the instance list, select a source instance with proxy enabled and click its ID or Manage in the Operation column to enter the instance management page.
    2. On the instance management page, select Database Proxy > Read/Write Separation > Enable Now.
    3. In the displayed window, set configuration items such as Remove Delayed RO Instances and weight, and click OK.
      Note:

      • Only source and read-only instances that are in Running status can be added to the database proxy.
      • Currently, remote or delayed read-only instances cannot be mounted to the database proxy.
      • Remove Delayed RO Instances: specify whether to enable the removal policy. If a replication exception (such as replication delay or interruption) occurs on a read-only instance, the database proxy will remove the instance out of read/write separation temporarily. The delay threshold is 10 seconds by default, and at least 1 read-only instance should be retained.
        Note:

        The set Delay Threshold and Least RO Instances take effect only for new connections.

        • If the delay of a read-only instance exceeds the threshold, the instance will be removed, its weight will be automatically set to 0 after the removal, and the system will send an alarm to you (you should subscribe to the "removal of node mounted to database proxy" alarm first. For the configuration, please see Alarm Policies (Cloud Monitor)).
        • The instance will be put back into the database proxy when its delay falls below the threshold. No matter whether delayed read-only instance removal is enabled, a read-only instance that is removed due to instance failure will rejoin the database proxy when it is repaired.
        • After Least RO Instances is set, if the database proxy finds that the number of read-only instances being routed is smaller than the set value, it will add exceptional read-only instances to read/write separation until the number of instances in read/write separation is greater than or equal to the set value.
          Note: if a fatal failure (such as downtime) occurs on a read-only instance, it cannot be retained and counted into Least RO Instances.
      • Assign Read Weight: two weight assignment methods (automatic assignment by the system and custom assignment) are supported to configure the read weights of the source and read-only instances. The weight value must be an integer between 0 and 100.
        Note:

        The configured read weight assignment takes effect immediately for all connections.

        • The database proxy will assign read request traffic according to the set weights; for example, if weights of two read-only instances are 10 and 20 respectively, their read request traffic will be assigned at a ratio of 1:2.
        • The weight here refers to the read request weight only, as write requests are directly routed to the source database without participating in weight calculation; for example, if a client sends 10 write statements and 10 read statements, and the ratio of the source and read-only instance weights is 1:1, the source instance will receive 10 write statements and 5 read statements, and the read-only instance will receive 5 read statements only.
        • If you select Assigned by system, the system will automatically assign weights based on the instance's CPU and memory specification, and you can only set the weight of the source instance in this case.
        • If the weight of a read-only instance is 0, the database proxy will not connect to the instance. If its weight is changed from 0 to another value, the weight takes effect only for new connections.
      • Failover: we recommend you enable this parameter, so the database proxy can send read requests to the source instance if all read-only instances are exceptional.
        Note:

        The configured failover capability takes effect only for new connections.

        If this parameter is disabled, when a read-only instance is exceptional, read requests will not be sent to the source instance (in order to prevent the source instance being affected by a high read load). However, all read requests will fail, after which the database proxy will proactively close the connection to the client.
      • Apply to Newly Added RO Instances: after this parameter is enabled, read-only instances created subsequently for the source instance will be automatically added to the database proxy.
    4. After successfully enabling the read/write separation feature, you can view its basic information and architecture diagram and modify the relevant configuration items on the Read/Write Separation tab.
      • You can click Modify in the top-right corner to configure Remove Delayed RO Instances, assign weights, and modify other configuration items again.
      • You can click Disable Read/Write Separation in the top-right corner to disable read/write separation of the database proxy.