基本概念

最后更新时间:2021-08-23 09:39:00

    推流

    主播将本地视频源和音频源推送到腾讯视频云服务器,在有些场景中也被称为“RTMP 发布”。

    拉流

    即直播播放,指已实现直播推流之后,用指定地址将腾讯视频云服务器中的视频源和音频源拉取播放的过程。其视频源是实时生成的,有人推流直播才有意义,一旦主播停播,直播 URL 也就失效了。而且由于是实时直播,所以播放器在播直播视频的时候是没有进度条的。

    推流域名

    指用于推送直播流的域名,必选配置,该域名必须在使用直播服务前完成注册并备案。配置完推流域名后,直播服务会生成对应的推流地址,拼接规则请参见 自主拼装推流 URL

    播放域名

    指用于播放直播流的域名,必选配置,该域名必须在使用直播服务前完成注册并备案。配置完播放域名后,直播服务会生成对应的播放地址,拼接规则请参见 自主拼装播放 URL

    域名 CNAME

    CNAME 域名是在腾讯云直播控制台接入加速域名后,系统给对应的域名分配一个以 .liveplay.myqcloud.com 为后缀的域名。用户需要在域名服务商处,配置一条 CNAME 记录,记录生效后,域名解析的工作就正式转向腾讯云云直播,该域名所有的请求都将转向腾讯云直播的边缘节点。

    StreamName

    StreamName 是一路流的标识符,通常与某个域名一起唯一标识一路流。

    AppName

    直播的应用名称,用于区分直播流媒体文件存放路径,默认为 live,可自定义。

    转码

    转码是将视频码流转换成另一个视频码流的过程,是一种离线任务。通过转码,可以改变原始码流的编码格式、分辨率和码率等参数,从而适应不同终端和网络环境的播放。使用转码功能可以实现:

    • 适配更多终端:将原始视频转码成拥有更强终端适配能力的格式,使视频资源能够在更多设备上播放。
    • 适配不同带宽:将视频转换成流畅、标清、高清或超清输出,用户可根据当前网络环境选择合适码率的视频播放。
    • 节省带宽:采用更先进的编码方式转码,在不损失原始画质的情况下显著降低码率,节省播放带宽。

    H.264

    H.264 是由 ITU-T 视频编码专家组和 ISO/IEC 动态图像专家组联合提出的高度压缩数字视频编解码器标准,使用优势如下:

    • 可利用低于1Mbps的速度实现标清(分辨率在1280*720以下)数字图像传送。
    • 与其它视频编码标准相比,在相同的带宽下提供更优秀的图像质量。

    H.265

    H.265 标准在现有的 H.264 视频编码标准基础上保留部分技术,并进行了优化。使用优势如下:

    • 可利用1Mbps - 2Mbps的传输速度传送720P(分辨率1280*720)普通高清音视频传送。
    • 改善码流、编码质量、延时和算法复杂度之间的关系,达到最优化设置。

    事件消息通知

    指推流过程中,直播触发事件通知,腾讯云按照配置模板信息主动发送请求到客户的服务器,客户的服务器负责应答验证请求,相关应答协议请参见 事件消息通知协议。验证通过后即可获取包含回调信息的 JSON 数据包,获取后请解析并记录相关信息。

    防盗链

    指推流和播放 URL 中的 txSecret 字段,可防止攻击者伪造您的后台生成推流 URL 或者非法盗取您的播放地址进行谋利。

    直播录制

    在推流过程中,将直播原始流经过转音视频封装(不修改音频、视频数据以及对应的时间戳等信息)得到的视频文件存储到云点播平台。使用该功能需提前开通 云点播服务

    水印

    在直播推流过程中,为保证视频版权不受侵犯,在转码过程中将设置好的水印合并到视频流中输出一个带有水印的视频流,水印内容可以为文字或图片。

    截图

    以固定时间间隔将直播推流视频画面截取下来,形成图片文件存储在对象存储 COS 中。开通截图功能需要先在您的 COS bucket 中授权云直播服务的数据写入权限,详情可参见 COS bucket 授权给直播实现截图存储

    鉴黄

    基于截图功能,系统通过推流域名已关联的截图鉴黄模板,对截图进行识别和结果回调。相关文档可参见 截图鉴黄配置

    95峰值带宽

    取计费周期内所有的5分钟带宽计数点,按大小排序后去掉前5%点,剩余95%的计数点取最大值即为月95峰值带宽。

Concepts

Last updated: 2021-09-14 12:03:55

    Push

    This refers to the process in which the host pushes local video and audio sources to Tencent Video Cloud servers. It is also known as "RTMP push" in some cases.

    Playback

    It refers to live playback where the source video and audio are pulled from the Tencent Video Cloud servers and played back at the specified address after live push is implemented. The video source is generated in real time. It is only meaningful if someone pushes a live stream. Once the host stops streaming, the live streaming URL will become invalid, and since the live streams are played back in real time, no progress bar will be displayed on the player during the playback.

    Push domain name

    It refers to the domain name used to push live streams, which is a required setting. You must register the domain name before you can use it for live streaming. After a push domain name is configured, CSS will generate the corresponding push URL. For details, please see Splicing Live Stream URLs.

    Playback domain name

    It refers to the domain name used to play back live streams, which is a required setting. You must register the domain name before you can use it for live streaming. After a playback domain name is configured, CSS will generate the corresponding playback URL. For details, please see Splicing Live Stream URLs.

    Domain CNAME

    This is a domain name that is suffixed with .liveplay.myqcloud.com and is assigned by the system to the acceleration domain name configured in the CSS console. You need to configure a CNAME record at your domain name service provider. After the record takes effect, CSS will be responsible for the domain name resolution, and all requests made to this domain name will be forwarded to the edge servers of CSS.

    StreamName

    ID of a stream. StreamName and the domain name together are used to uniquely identify a stream.

    AppName

    Live streaming application name used to identify the storage path of a live streaming media file. The application name is live by default and customizable.

    Transcoding

    Transcoding is an offline task that converts a video bitstream into another. It changes the codec, resolution, bitrate, and other parameters of the bitstream for playback on different devices in varying network environments. This feature can achieve the following:

    • Increase compatibility: transcode a source video to formats that are compatible with multiple types of devices for smooth playback.
    • Increase bandwidth adaptability: transcode a source video to outputs in Smooth, SD, HD, and UHD. End users can select the bitrates as appropriate for their network conditions.
    • Reduce bandwidth usage: use advanced codecs for transcoding to substantially reduce the bitrate of a video with the original quality retained, thus lowering the payback bandwidth usage.

    H.264

    H.264 is a codec standard for highly-compressed digital video. It is developed by ITU-T Video Coding Experts Group (VCEG) and ISO/IEC Moving Picture Experts Group (MPEG). It has the following advantages in transcoding:

    • Allow SD digital image (at a resolution below 1280 x 720) to transfer at a speed below 1 Mbps.
    • Deliver better image quality than other video codecs under the same bandwidth.

    H.265

    H.265 is optimized based on the video codec H.264 while reserving part of H.264 features. It has the following advantages in transcoding:

    • Allow general HD audio/video (720p at a resolution of 1280 x 720) to transfer at 1-2 Mbps.
    • Achieve the optimal balance between the bitstream, encoding quality, latency, and algorithm complexity.

    Event message notification

    When an event notification is triggered during a live push, Tencent Cloud sends the request to your server according to the configured message template, and your server authenticates and responds to the request. For more information on the response protocol, please see Event Message Notification Protocol. After the authentication is passed, your server will obtain a JSON packet containing the callback information to parse and record.

    Referer

    It is the txSecret field in the push and playback URLs. Referer is used to prevent attackers from forging your backend to generate push URLs and from stealing your playback URLs.

    Live recording

    During the push, video files generated by muxing original streams (without modifying information such as audio and video data and corresponding timestamps) can be stored on the VOD platform. To use this feature, you need to activate VOD first.

    Watermark

    To avoid your video copyright from being infringed during live push, you can add a configured watermark to the video stream during transcoding to output a watermarked video stream. The watermarks can be either texts or images.

    Screencapture

    This feature captures video images of pushed live streams in specified interval and then stores generated image files in COS. To enable screencapture, you must first grant CSS the permission to write to your COS bucket. For more information, please see Authorizing CSS to Store Screenshots in a COS Bucket.

    Porn detection

    Based on the screencapture feature, the system can perform content recognition on screenshots and send result callbacks according to the screencapture and porn detection template bound with the push domain name. For more information, please see Live Screencapture and Porn Detection.

    95th percentile bandwidth

    During the billing period, the peak bandwidth every 5 minutes is taken as a sample point. All sample points of the current month are sorted in descending order, and the top 5% are removed. The highest value of the remaining sample points is used as the 95th percentile of the monthly peak bandwidth.