计费常见问题

最后更新时间:2021-08-03 16:39:27

    直播计费相关

    云直播有哪些计费项?如何知道我需要支付哪些费用?

    云直播计费项包含基础服务费用、增值服务费用。结合腾讯云其他产品一起提供的增值功能会产生拓展服务费用。

    • 基础费用:流量/带宽为基础计费,即您与加速源站建立连接产生的下行费用,可理解为只要您的直播内容有用户观看就会产生流量/带宽费用。
      说明:

      流量计费和带宽计费二选一,详细单价请参见 流量带宽计费,切换方式请参见 计费切换

    • 增值费用:包括转码、录制、截图、鉴黄,上述四项功能默认关闭,您开启并使用后即会产生相应的费用,详细单价请参见 增值服务费用
    • 拓展费用:结合腾讯云其他产品一起提供的增值功能,由其他云产品根据各自的计费规则分别收取相关费用。使用增值功能则会产生拓展服务费用,详细单价请参见 拓展服务费用

    如何知道我是否欠费?

    登录 腾讯云直播控制台,通过单击右上方的【费用】可进入费用概览页面,若您的可用余额小于0美元,则为欠费状态。请您及时充值,以免影响云直播和其他服务。

    直播上行推流收费吗?

    云直播上行推流不收取费用,仅收取下行的流量费用
    默认只收取下行播放费用,针对上下行使用不均衡的业务场景(上行推流:下行播放 > 1:10),当推流日峰带宽大于 100Mbps 时,会按照实际推流用量额外收取推流费用。

    • 上行推流与下行播放的计费方式、刊例价一致,用量到达梯度独立计费。上行推流计费将于2021年08月01日0点起开始执行。。

    增值服务费用什么时候开始计算?

    录制、截图、鉴黄、水印等关联推流域名的增值服务,在开启后推流即开始计费。转码等关联播放域名的增值服务,在开始拉流播放时开始计费(即创建并关联了转码模板,不拉流播放就不会产生转码费用),云端混流则在开启混流任务的时候开始计费。当您已开启添加水印或云端混流功能时,将可能产生标准转码费用,分辨率以您输出的直播流分辨率为准。

    转码计费相关

    直播转码是怎么收费的?如何预估转码费用?

    云直播转码根据实际转码的编码方式、分辨率和相应时长进行计费,直播混流和添加水印亦是经由转码模块处理,会产生转码费用,详细请参见 直播转码计费
    同一直播流、同一码率在多人观看情况下仅收取一份转码费用。

    例如:您在2021年01月01日使用直播转码和水印服务,其中 A 直播流转码至 H.264_720P(时长1小时),B 直播流添加水印(时长30min、分辨率480P)。
    则2021年01月02日您需支付的直播转码费用 = 0.0057(美元/分钟)× 60(分钟)+ 0.0028(美元/分钟)× 30(分钟)= 0.426 美元。

    我并没有使用直播转码,为什么会产生转码账单?

    云直播转码包括直播实时转码、云端混流和添加水印三种,若您使用了混流或水印功能亦会产生转码账单。

    直播混流是不是必须产生转码费用?

    是,会按照混流后的输出直播流收取转码费用。由于混流任务成功后不播放也消耗转码资源,混流的转码费用会按照混流时长进行收费,跟普通转码的播放时长计费有区别。

    录制计费相关

    云直播的录制费用是如何收取的?

    云直播的录制功能计费是以当月并发录制峰值为计费值的,在一个统计周期内录制路数的总和为并发峰值路数。单条直播流录制为一种文件,记为一路录制,若您录制为两种格式(MP4 和 HLS)则记为两路录制。

    直播录制路数峰值如何计算?

    一路直播流(一个流 ID)录制一种格式文件,即为一路直播录制任务,每5分钟查询一次当前录制任务数,取当月取样点的最大值作为录制计费的路数月峰值。
    示例:

    流 ID 录制文
    件格式
    当月(01日 - 30日)
    01日02日03日 …… 28日29日30日
    A HLS 没有进行录制
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    B HLS
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    C HLS
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    录制路数 5761165
    录制路数峰值11
    说明:

    • 黄色:代表流 ID A 下的录制任务。
    • 绿色:代表流 ID B 下的录制任务。
    • 蓝色:代表流 ID C 下的录制任务。

    使用了直播录制功能,为什么扣了10.5882美元?

    当有两路直播同时录制,或者一路直播开启了两种录制文件格式时,均会产生2路录制路数。录制计费是按照录制路数峰值来收费,一个月一路为5.2941美元,如果本月直播录制峰值为2时,那么将扣10.5882美元的费用。具体计费详情请参见 直播录制计费
    建议前往费用中心的【账单详情】>【资源ID账单】查看直播录制项账单情况,单击操作栏的【账单详情】进入查看上月录制实际录制峰值路数。

Billing FAQs

Last updated: 2021-03-22 10:29:57

    CSS Billing

    What are the billable items of CSS? How do I figure out what fees I need to pay for?

    CSS billable items include basic services and value-added services. Extended service fees will be incurred when value-added features provided jointly by CSS and other Tencent Cloud services are used.

    • Basic service fees: billed by downstream traffic/bandwidth generated by connecting users to cache origin servers. In other words, traffic/bandwidth fees will be incurred as long as your live streaming content is watched by viewers.

      Note:

      CSS provides two billing modes you can choose from: bill-by-traffic and bill-by-bandwidth. For detailed pricing, see “Bill-by-Traffic/Bandwidth” in Billing Overview. To switch billing modes, see Changing Billing Modes.

    • Value-added service fees: such services include transcoding, recording, screencapture, and porn detection, which are all disabled by default. If you enable and use them, fees will be incurred. For detailed pricing, see “Value-Added Service Fees” in CSS Pricing Overview.
    • Extended service fees: value-added services provided jointly by CSS and other Tencent Cloud services and charged according to the billing rules of the corresponding services. Using such services will incur extended service fees. For detailed pricing, see “Extended Service Fees” in CSS Pricing Overview.

    How can I know whether my account has overdue payments?

    You can log in to the CSS console and click Billing Center at the top right to enter the “Account Info” page. If your available balance is below 0 USD, your account has overdue payments. To continue using CSS and other services, please settle your overdue payments by topping up your account.

    Will I be charged for upstream push?

    No. You will only be charged for downstream traffic.

    When will value-added service fees start to be billed?

    After value-added services that are bound with push domain names such as recording, screencapture, porn detection, and watermarking are enabled, fees will be incurred when push starts. After value-added services that are bound with playback domain names such as transcoding are enabled, fees will be incurred when playback starts. If you created a transcoding template and bound it with a playback domain name, transcoding fees will not be incurred if there is no playback. Enabling watermarking or stream mixing may incur standard transcoding fees, which will be billed by the resolution of the output live streams.

    Transcoding Billing

    How is live transcoding billed? How can I estimate the transcoding fees?

    Live transcoding is billed by the transcoding codec, resolution, and corresponding duration. As stream mixing and watermarking are processed in the transcoding module, using such features will also incur transcoding fees. For details, see Transcoding Billing.
    Transcoding fees will only be charged once if the same live stream is watched by multiple viewers at the same bitrate.

    Example: suppose you used live transcoding and live watermarking on January 1, 2021, where live stream A was transcoded to H.264_720P for 1 hour and live stream B was watermarked at 480p for 30 minutes.
    Then, the transcoding fees you would need to pay on January 2, 2021 would be 0.0057 (USD/min) × 60 (min) + 0.0028 (USD/min) × 30 (min) = 0.426 USD.

    Why was a transcoding bill generated when I didn't use live transcoding?

    Live transcoding services include live real-time transcoding, stream mixing, and watermarking. Using stream mixing or watermarking transcoding fees will also incur transcoding fees.

    Will live stream mixing definitely incur transcoding fees?

    Yes. The transcoding fees will be billed according to the output live stream after stream mixing. As the transcoding resources will be consumed after stream mixing is successful, the stream mixing duration will be used for billing, regardless of whether the stream is played back or not. This is different from common transcoding, which is billed by playback duration.

    Live Recording Billing

    How is live recording billed?

    Live recording is billed by the peak number of concurrent recording channels in the current month, and the total number of recording channels in a statistical period is the concurrent channel peak. A single live stream recorded in one file format is counted as one recording channel. If you record in two formats (MP4 and HLS), they will be counted as two recording channels.

    How is the live recording channel peak calculated?

    When one live stream (one stream ID) is recorded in one file format, it will be counted as one live recording channel. The number of current recording channels will be queried once every 5 minutes, and the maximum value of sample points in the current month will be used as the monthly recording channel peak for billing.
    Example:

    Stream ID Recording File
    Format
    Current Month (Day 1-30)
    Day 1Day 2Day 3 Day 28Day 29Day 30
    A HLS Recording is not used
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    B HLS
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    C HLS
    MP4
    FLV
    AAC
    Recording Channels 5761165
    Recording Channel Peak11

    Note:

    • Yellow: recording task under stream ID A.
    • Green: recording task under stream ID B.
    • Blue: recording task under stream ID C.

    Why was I charged 10.5882 USD after using live recording?

    If two live streams are recorded simultaneously or one live stream is recorded into two file formats, two recording channels will be generated. Live recording is billed by the recording channel peak at a price of 5.2941 USD per channel per month, so if there are two channels in a month, then a fee of 10.5882 USD will be charged. For more information, please see Live Recording Billing.
    We recommend you go to Bill Details > Bill by Instance in the Billing Center to check the billing details for live recording. You can click Bill Details in the "Operation" column to view the actual recording channel peak of the last month.