Removing a Node

Last updated: 2020-05-22 18:32:15

    Scenario

    This document guides you through the process of removing a node from a cluster.

    Considerations

    • A pay-as-you-go node can be retained or terminated as needed, but if it is not terminated, fees will continue to be incurred.
    • Keep in mind that if a node is removed from and then added back to the cluster, the system will be reinstalled.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the TKE console and select Clusters in the left sidebar.
    2. In the Cluster Management list page, click the ID/name of the cluster of the node to be removed to go to the Deployment page, as shown below:
    3. On the left sidebar, select Node Management > Node to go to the Node List page.
    4. In the node list, select the row of the node to be removed and click Remove.
    5. When the "Are you sure you want to remove the following nodes?" window pops up, click OK to complete the removal.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help