预留实例计费匹配规则

最后更新时间:2021-09-07 16:20:49

    计费匹配规则

    购买预留实例计费(Reserved Instance 简称RI)后,在有效期内预留实例将自动匹配按量付费实例。 目前,RI仅支持匹配运行Linux系统的按量付费实例。 如果您的账号下暂时没有可以匹配的按量付费实例,RI会闲置,但会继续产生费用。在您购买符合要求的按量付费实例后立即自动匹配,匹配成功后即开始抵扣按量付费实例账单

    • 您无法手动管理RI和按量付费实例的匹配状态。
    • RI账单优势适用于每小时最多 3600 秒 (一小时) 的实例使用。您可同时运行多个实例,但每小时只能获得总计 3600 秒的RI折扣优惠;每小时超出 3600 秒的实例使用据按量计费模式。

    例如,如果您购买了一个硅谷一区 S3.16xlarge256 RI ,当前账号下运行3台同可用区同属性按量计费 S3.16xlarge256实例1小时,则只有一个按量计费实例按 1 小时的RI使用收费 ,其他2个实例将按 1 小时的按量计费使用收费。

    但是,如果您购买一个硅谷一区 S3.16xlarge256 RI,在同一小时内运行 3 个 同可用区同属性按量计费实例(A,B,C)各 20分钟,那么实例的总运行时间为 1 小时,这将产生 1 小时的 RI 使用和 0 小时的按量计费使用。 如下图,这3台实例分别与RI匹配20分钟。

    1558602502993

    如果3个符合相匹配按量计费实例同时运行,Reserved Instance 账单优势将在一小时内(最多 3600 秒)同时适用于所有实例;在该时间后,继续按照按量计费模式扣取费用。

    1558602155668

    生效时间

    您购买的预留实例生效时间按整点计算。预留实例将于创建的上一个整点生效,下一个整点到365天后的对应整点为一个年周期(整点创建的除外,整点创建的按正常时间生效和计算生命周期)

    示例1:2019-05-25 11:15:24 成功购买有效期为一年的预留实例CVM RI,那么该预留实例的有效期为:2019-05-25 11:00:00 ~ 2020-05-25 11:59:59。

    示例2:2019-05-25 11:00:00 成功购买有效期为一年的预留实例CVM RI,那么该预留实例的有效期为:2019-05-25 11:00:00 ~ 2020-05-25 11:59:59。

Matching Rules

Last updated: 2020-09-22 15:56:32

    Matching Rules

    After you purchase a Reserved Instance (RI), RI will be automatically matched with a pay-as-you-go instance within the validity period. Currently, RI only supports matching pay-as-you-go instances running on Linux. If there is no pay-as-you-go instance available for matching under your account, RI will be idle, but fees still incur. Eligible pay-as-you-go instances will be automatically matched immediately after purchase, and once the match is successful, the discount will take effect on the bill for the pay-as-you-go instance.

    • You cannot manually manage the matching relationship between RIs and pay-as-you-go instances.
    • The RI billing method is well suited for instances that are used for up to 3,600 seconds per hour. You can run multiple instances at the same time, but you can only get a total of 3,600 seconds worth of RI discount per hour, and instance usage that exceeds 3,600 seconds per hour will be billed in an pay-as-you-go manner.

    For example, if you purchase an RI of model S3.16xlarge256 in Silicon Valley Zone 1, and three pay-as-you-go instances of model S3.16xlarge256 with the same attributes in the same availability zone are running for one hour each under the current account, then only one pay-as-you-go instance is billed for one hour at the RI price, and the other two instances are billed for 2 hours at the pay-as-you-go price.

    However, if you purchase an RI of model S3.16xlarge256 in Silicon Valley Zone 1, and run three pay-as-you-go instances (A, B, and C) with the same attributes in the same availability zone for 20 minutes each, then the total running time of the instances is one hour, and one hour of RI usage and 0 hours of pay-as-you-go usage is incurred. As shown in the figure below, those three instances are matched with the RI for 20 minutes each.

    1

    If three matching pay-as-you-go instances are running at the same time, the RI billing advantage is applicable to all the instances in one hour (up to 3,600 seconds); after that duration, they will be charged at the pay-as-you-go price.

    2

    Effective Time

    The paid RI cycle, if not created on the hour, takes effect on the last hour prior to its creation and runs a full year span of 365 days. The RIs created on the hour fall under the typical billing cycle of one year and stay effective till the same hour next year. Take the following two examples.

    If you purchase an RI at 13:25, the discount will be applicable from 13:00 to 14:00 on the same day next year.

    If you purchase an RI at 13:00, the RI discount takes effect at 13:00 and will be valid for the next 365 days.

    For more Billing Rules information, please refer to Reserved Instance Billing Mode.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help