Sharing Custom Images

Last updated: 2020-05-28 17:57:29

    Scenario

    Shared image means that you share with others users a custom image you have created. Users can easily get shared images from each other to obtain necessary components and add custom contents.

    Tencent Cloud cannot guarantee the integrity or security of shared images. Please only use shared images from reliable sources.

    Notes

    • Each image can be shared with up to 50 users.
    • The name and description of shared images cannot be changed. They are used to create CVM instances only.
    • Images shared to other users do not occupy your own image quota.
    • Images shared to other users can be deleted, but you must cancel image sharing first. For more information, see Cancel Image Sharing. The obtained shared images can not be deleted.
    • Images can be shared to the same region with other accounts. To share the image to a different region, you need to copy it to the other region before sharing.
    • The obtained shared images cannot be shared with other users.

    Directions

    Obtain the ID of the account with which you want to share the image

    Tencent Cloud shared image is identified by the unique ID of the account with which you want to share the image. You can inform the other account to obtain his/her ID as follows:

    1. Log in to the CVM Console.
    2. Click the account name in the upper right corner and select Account Information.
    3. View and record the account ID in the “Account Information” management page.
    4. Send his/her account ID to you.

    Share images via console

    1. Log in to the CVM Console.
    2. In the left sidebar, click Images.
    3. Click the Custom Image tab to enter the custom image management page.
    4. Select the custom image you want to share in the custom image list and click Share on the right.
    5. In the pop-up “Shared Image** window, enter the ID of the account you want to share the image with, and click Share.
    6. Inform the other account to log in to the CVM Console, and select Images>Shared Image to view the image you have shared.
    7. To share the image with multiple users, repeat the steps above.

    Share images via API

    You can use the ShareImage API to share images. For details, see Shared Images API.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help