弹性网卡

最后更新时间:2020-03-23 17:10:05

    弹性网卡(Elastic Network Interface,ENI)是绑定私有网络内云服务器的一种弹性网络接口,可在多个云服务器间自由迁移。弹性网卡在配置管理网络、搭建高可靠网络方案时有较大帮助。

    弹性网卡具有私有网络、可用区和子网属性,只可以绑定相同可用区下的云服务器。一台云服务器可以绑定多个弹性网卡,具体绑定数量将根据云服务器规格而定。

    相关概念

    • 主网卡与辅助网卡:私有网络的云服务器创建时联动创建的网卡为主网卡,用户自行创建的网卡为辅助网卡,其中主网卡不支持绑定和解绑,辅助网卡支持绑定解绑。
    • 主内网 IP :弹性网卡的主内网 IP,在弹性网卡创建时由系统随机分配或用户自行制定,主网卡的主内网 IP 支持修改,辅助网卡的主内网 IP 不支持修改。
    • 辅助内网 IP :弹性网卡主 IP 以外绑定的辅助内网 IP,由用户在创建弹性网卡或编辑弹性网卡时自行配置,支持绑定和解绑。
    • 弹性公网 IP :与弹性网卡上的内网 IP 一一绑定。
    • 安全组:弹性网卡可以绑定一个或多个安全组。
    • MAC 地址:弹性网卡有全局唯一的 MAC 地址。

    应用场景

    • 内网、外网、管理网隔离
      重要业务的网络部署一般会要求数据传输内网、外网和管理网三网隔离,通过不同的路由策略和安全组策略保证网络之间的数据安全和网络隔离。您可以像物理服务器一样,为云服务器绑定三个位于不同子网的弹性网卡来实现三网隔离。
    • 高可靠应用部署:
      系统架构中的关键组件,都需要通过多机热备来保证系统的高可用性。腾讯云提供了可以灵活绑定和解绑的弹性网卡及内网 IP,您可以配置 Keepalived 的容灾设置实现关键组件的高可用部署。

    使用限制

    根据 CPU 和内存配置不同,云服务器可以绑定的弹性网卡数和单网卡绑定内网 IP 数有较大不同,网卡和单网卡 IP 配额数如下表所示:

    单个网卡绑定 IP 数量仅代表网卡可以绑定的 IP 数量上限,不承诺按照上限提供 EIP 配额,账号的 EIP 配额按照 EIP 使用限制 提供。

    云服务器配置 弹性网卡数 单网卡绑定内网 IP 数
    CPU:1核
    内存:1GB
    2 2
    CPU:1核
    内存:> 1GB
    2 6
    CPU:2核 2 10
    CPU:4核
    内存:< 16GB
    4 10
    CPU:4核
    内存:> 16GB
    4 20
    CPU:8核 - 12核 6 20
    CPU:> 12核 8 30

    API 概览

    此处展示弹性网卡与云服务器相关的 API 接口,如下表所示。更多弹性网卡相关操作请参见 弹性网卡 API 概览

    接口功能 Action ID 功能描述
    创建弹性网卡 CreateNetworkInterface 创建弹性网卡
    弹性网卡申请内网 IP AssignPrivateIpAddresses 弹性网卡申请内网 IP
    弹性网卡绑定云服务器 AttachNetworkInterface 弹性网卡绑定云服务器

Elastic Network Interface (ENI)

Last updated: 2020-04-25 12:37:24

    Elastic Network Interface (ENI) is an elastic interface for network access that binds Cloud Virtual Machine (CVM) servers on a Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) for seamless migration among multiple CVM servers. Multiple ENIs can be bound to one CVM server to create a highly available network.

    An ENI is part of a subnet, which is part of a VPC, which in turn is part of an availability zone. An ENI can only be associated with a CVM instance in the same availability zone. Multiple ENIs can be associated with the same CVM instance. The specific number depends on the specification of the CVM.

    Concepts

    • Primary ENI and secondary ENI: when you create a CVM instance, an ENI is automatically created in the process. That is the primary ENI. Any subsequent ENIs you create are secondary ENIs. You cannot bind or unbind a primary ENI. Secondary ENIs support binding and unbinding.
    • :Primary private IP: the primary private IP of an ENI is assigned by the system or specified by the user when the ENI is created. You can modify the primary private IP of the primary ENI, but not those of secondary ENIs.
      Secondary private IP: other than the primary private IP, all IP addresses bound to the ENI are secondary private IPs. You can bind/unbind these IPs.
    • EIP: EIPs are mapped one-to-one to the private IPs of an ENI.
    • Security group: an ENI can be associated with one or more security groups.
    • MAC address: each ENI has a globally unique MAC address.

    Use Cases

    • Isolation among private network, public network, and management network:
      Critical business often requires different routing policies and security groups for private networks, public networks, and management to ensure data security and network isolation. You can use CVM to achieve the same level of isolation as different physical servers. Simply assign different ENIs to different subnets.
    • Highly reliable application deployment:*
      Critical system components require multiple hot backups to ensure high availability. The flexible binding and unbinding of ENIs and private IPs is the foundation of Tencent Cloud’s high availability architecture. Use Keepalived to implement this feature.

    Use Limits

    The number of ENIs a CVM instance can be associated with and the number of private IPs an ENI can be associated with depend on the CPU and memory configurations. They are shown in the following table:

    The number of IP addresses bound to a single ENI only represents the upper limit of IP addresses that ENIs can be bound to, not the available EIP quota. For the EIP quota of your account, please refer to EIP use limits.

    CVM specification Number of ENIs Number of private IPs
    CPU: 1 core
    Memory: 1 GB
    2 2
    CPU: 1 core
    Memory: > 1 GB
    2 6
    CPU: 2 cores 2 10
    CPU: 4 cores
    Memory: < 16 GB
    4 10
    CPU: 4 cores
    Memory: > 16 GB
    4 20
    CPU: 8 - 12 cores 6 20
    CPU: > 12 cores 8 30

    API Overview

    The following is a list of APIs related to ENI and CVM. For more information, refer to Overview of ENI APIs.

    Feature Action ID Description
    Create ENI [CreateNetworkInterface] (https://intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/api/215/15818?from_cn_redirect=1) Creates an ENI
    Apply for private IPs AssignPrivateIpAddresses Applies for private IPs for an ENI
    Bind an ENI to a CVM instance AttachNetworkInterface Binds an ENI to a CVM instance

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help