基于标签管理项目资源

最后更新时间:2020-04-02 11:15:04

    简介

    本文档主要介绍如何在标签体系下,利用标签及标签鉴权管理项目资源,适用于部分老用户在历史版本控制台上使用过项目,并通过项目鉴权方式授予子账号访问权限。

    项目管理是基于项目维度对资源进行集中管理。您可以将支持项目功能的云产品资源添加至项目,并通过 访问管理控制台 中的【策略】>【新建自定义策略】>【按产品功能或项目权限创建】生成项目策略。您可将项目策略关联至项目相关用户或用户组,以允许用户或用户组拥有项目资源的操作权限。

    COS 在历史版本控制台上基于项目为用户提供了相关权限管理操作,然而项目策略包含对添加至项目的所有产品下所有资源的完全访问权限,不仅无法满足多维度的标记和归类需求,也无法进行精细化的权限管理。在新版本 COS 控制台,COS 仅支持基于标签的方式进行项目资源的权限管理。

    COS 利用标签服务对原项目功能进行了兼容。在标签服务的体系下,项目是特殊的标签,它的标签键为project。您依然可以在项目控制台,新建项目并在项目下创建存储桶,COS 会在您创建存储桶时将存储桶的项目归属关系自动双写一份到标签中,以便进行控制台的展示。

    • 如果您有分类管理存储桶的需求,我们推荐您直接通过标签管理您的存储桶,实现权限控制和分账等任务,而不是通过项目的途径进行管理。有关如何在控制台上增加标签,请参见 设置存储桶标签
    • 如需了解标签服务,请参见 标签 产品文档。

    授予子账号拥有项目的访问权限

    授予子账号拥有项目的访问权限,您可以按照以下步骤进行操作:

    1. 登录 项目管理控制台,新建一个项目,自定义项目名称并提交,然后选择在该项目下创建一个存储桶或者云服务器等资源。如果您已有项目,且项目已有归属的存储或计算资源,可跳过这一步。
    2. 创建完项目并绑定好相应资源后,进入 策略管理 页面,单击【新建自定义策略】>【按标签授权】,您可以选择标签鉴权的方式,选择相应的项目标签,授予子账号访问该项目标签下的所有资源。
    3. 默认策略内容为授予子账号访问该项目标签下的所有资源。如果您只希望用户仅能对标签下的部分资源进行指定操作,您可以参见 语法结构 文档,修改策略语法中的action(设置指定操作)和resource(设定可操作资源),然后单击【完成】即可。
    4. 如果您希望子账号能够创建存储桶,则还需要为子账号授予PUT Bucket的操作权限。您可以在 策略管理 页面单击【新建自定义策略】>【按策略生成器创建】,授权子账号相应的权限。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Manage project resources based on tags

Last updated: 2020-04-02 11:14:52

    Overview

    This document describes how to use tags and tag authentication to manage project resources in the tag system. It is applicable to the scenario where a user used projects in the legacy console and granted sub-accounts access through project authentication.

    Project management is centralized management of resources in the project dimension. You can add Tencent Cloud product resources that support project management to a project. Then, select Policy > Create Custom Policy > Create by Product Feature or Project Permission in the CAM Console to generate a project policy. You can associate the project policy with project-related users or user groups, so that they can get the permission to manipulate project resources.

    The legacy COS Console enables permission management operations based on projects. However, a project policy grants the full access to all resources under all products included in the project. It cannot meet the needs for multi-dimensional tagging and categorization, nor can it manage permissions in a refined manner. In the new COS Console, COS only supports tag-based permission management for project resources.

    COS uses the tag service to be compatible with the legacy project feature. In the tag service system, a project is a special tag with the tag key being project. You can still create a project and then create a bucket under it in the project console. COS will automatically double-write the project affiliation of a bucket during bucket creation to the tag service, so that the affiliation can be displayed in the console.

    • If you need to manage buckets in a categorized manner, you are recommended to directly use tags instead of projects to implement tasks such as permission control and bill splitting. For more information on how to add tags in the console, please see Setting Bucket Tags.
    • For more information on the tag service, please see Tag.

    Granting a Sub-account Access to a Project

    You can grant a sub-account access to a project by following the steps below:

    1. Log in to the project console, create a project, name it, and submit it. Then, create a resource such as a bucket or CVM instance under it. If you already have a project with storage or computing resources, you can skip this step.
    2. After you create a project and bind a resource to it, enter the Policy Management page and click Create Custom Policy > Authorize by Tag. You can select the tag authentication method. Then, select the corresponding project tag and grant the sub-account access to all resources under it.
    3. The default policy is to grant the sub-account access to all resources under the project tag. If you want the sub-account to perform only specified operations on certain resources under the tag, you can change the action (for specifying operations) and resource (for specifying resources) in the policy syntax as instructed in Syntax Structure and click Complete.
    4. If you want the sub-account to be able to create buckets, you also need to grant it the PUT Bucket permission. On the Policy Management page, click Create Custom Policy > Create by Policy Generator and grant the sub-account the corresponding permission.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help