Deleting an Object

Last updated: 2021-08-13 11:56:33

    Overview

    You can delete a single object or multiple objects uploaded to a bucket via the COS console.

    Note:

    Deleted data cannot be restored. Please proceed with caution.

    Directions

    Deleting a single object

    1. Log in to the COS console.
    2. In the left sidebar, click Bucket List to go to the bucket list page.
    3. Locate the bucket where the object resides and click the bucket name to go to the bucket management page.
    4. In the left sidebar, choose File List to go to the file list page.
    5. Locate the object to delete, and click Delete from the More Actions drop-down list in the Operation column.
    6. In the pop-up window, click OK.

    Deleting multiple objects

    1. Log in to the COS console.
    2. In the left sidebar, click Bucket List to go to the bucket list page.
    3. Locate the bucket where the object resides and click the bucket name to go to the bucket management page.
    4. In the left sidebar, choose File List to go to the file list page.
    5. Select the objects to delete and click Delete from the More Actions drop-down list at the top.
    6. In the pop-up window, click OK.