设置存储桶复制

最后更新时间:2020-11-09 14:16:29

    简介

    启用存储桶复制功能后,您可以将源存储桶中的增量对象进行自动、异步地复制到另一地域的目标存储桶中。您对源存储桶中的对象进行管理操作时(例如新增对象、删除对象),COS 将自动将这些操作复制到目标存储桶中。您可以根据实际需要,选择启用或关闭存储桶复制,更多信息请参见 存储桶复制概述

    前提条件

    开启存储桶复制功能前,请先确保源存储桶和目标存储桶均已 开启版本控制 功能。

    启用存储桶复制

    1. 登录 对象存储控制台,在左侧导航栏单击【存储桶列表】,然后选择单击需要配置存储桶复制的源存储桶,进入存储桶详情界面。
    2. 单击左侧的【容错容灾管理】>【存储桶复制】,向下找到【存储桶复制】管理项,单击【新增规则】进入存储桶复制规则配置状态。
    3. 配置存储桶复制规则要求源存储桶和目标存储桶均开启版本控制功能。如果源存储桶和目标存储桶均未开启版本控制功能,请先开启版本控制功能后,再配置存储桶复制规则。规则配置完成后,单击【确定】即可。

    配置项说明如下:

    • 源地域:您的源存储桶所属地域。
    • 应用范围:指需要复制的源存储桶中的对象范围,如不设置则默认复制存储桶中的所有对象,假如指定前缀则复制具有特定前缀的内容(例如复制具有logs/前缀的文件 ,则填logs/)。
    • 资源路径:您的源存储桶路径。
    • 目标存储桶:指对象被复制后所存放的存储桶,其所属地域可以与源存储桶的地域相同,不支持选择非当前账号的存储桶。
    • 目标存储类型:指对象被复制到目标存储桶后的存储类型,默认跟随源存储桶中的对象类型,您可选择其他存储类型以改变目标存储桶中被复制对象的类型。
    • 同步删除标记:开启版本控制的情况下,不指定版本 ID 删除文件会在源存储桶新增一项删除标记。如果选择同步删除标记, 则存储桶复制会将该标记复制到目标存储桶 ;选择不同步,则目标存储桶不会新增删除标记。两种情况下,目标存储桶均不会删除对应文件,用户可通过指定版本 ID 访问对象历史版本。关于版本控制和删除标记的详细信息可参见 版本控制概述 文档。

    注意:

    • 当您完成配置规则后,可对规则进行管理操作。您可单击按钮启用或禁用当前规则,单击编辑按钮可修改当前规则。
    • 如果您在首次设置存储桶复制规则中将应用范围设置为复制存储桶内的所有内容,那么您将无法新增任何规则。您可以通过编辑当前规则,或删除当前规则后重新添加的方式进行修改。
    • 如果您在首次设置存储桶复制规则中将应用范围设置为某项前缀的内容,那么您仍然可以通过编辑当前规则,将应用范围修改为存储桶内的全部内容。

    关闭存储桶复制

    您可通过两种方式关闭存储桶复制功能:通过关闭状态按钮和删除规则。

    • 通过关闭状态按钮:通过关闭某个规则中的状态按钮暂时禁用当前规则,这一操作将暂停当前存储桶复制功能,已复制数据将被保留在目标存储桶中,源存储桶中的增量数据将不再复制到目标存储桶,如需再次使用,单击开启按钮即可。
    • 删除规则:在【存储桶复制】管理项里删除已添加的规则,删除规则后已配置的存储桶复制规则将失效,已复制数据将被保留在目标存储桶中,源存储桶中的增量数据将不再进行存储桶复制操作,如需再次使用,您需要重新添加规则。

    注意:

    • 尚未完成的存储桶复制操作,将在关闭存储桶复制时中止,并将无法继续执行。
    • 对存储桶再次启用存储桶复制时,仅对开启完成后新增的对象执行存储桶复制操作。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Setting Cross-region Replication

Last updated: 2020-07-27 10:59:55

    Overview

    Cross-region replication enables the automatic, asynchronous replication of incremental objects from a source bucket in one COS region to a destination bucket in another region. During replication, COS can also automatically replicate the operations performed on objects in the source bucket, such as PUT or DELETE, on those in the destination bucket. You can choose to enable or disable this feature as needed. For more information, see Cross-Region Replication Overview.

    Prerequisites

    To enable cross-region replication, you need to make sure that the source and destination buckets are in different regions and that both have enabled versioning.

    Enabling Cross-Region Replication

    1. Log in to the COS Console, click Bucket List on the left sidebar, and select the bucket for which to configure cross-origin replication.
    2. Click Advanced Configuration on the left sidebar to open the configuration page, scroll down to Cross Region Replication, and click Add Rule.
    3. To configure a cross-region replication rule, you need to first enable versioning for both the source and destination buckets. After the rule configuration is complete, click OK.

    The fields requiring configuration are outlined below:

    • Source Region: The region where your source bucket resides.
    • Applied to: Indicates which objects will be replicated from the source bucket; the default configuration for this field is The whole bucket. If a prefix is specified, only objects with this prefix will be replicated, such as files prefixed with logs/.
    • Resource Path: The path to your source bucket.
    • Destination Bucket: The bucket in which to store the replicated objects. The destination bucket cannot be in the same region as the source bucket, nor can it be a bucket that is not owned by the current account.
    • Destination Storage Class*: Storage class of the replicated objects. The storage class will be the same as that of the source objects by default. You can also choose a different storage class for the replicated objects. The options are either STANDARD or STANDARD_IA.
    • Sync Delete Marker: for a versioning-enabled bucket, COS adds a delete marker for a DELETE operation for which no object version ID was specified. If you select this option, the cross-region replication will copy the delete marker to the destination bucket. Regardless of whether the delete marker is copied, the corresponding object will not be deleted from the destination bucket. You can always access a noncurrent version of an object by specifying its version ID. For more information, see Versioning Overview.
    • Once the rule is created, you can turn it on/off under State, or edit it under Actions.
    • If you configure the Applied to field as The whole bucket in your first cross-region replication rule, you will be unable to add any new rules. In this case, you may edit it, or simply delete it and add a new one.
    • If you configure the Applied to field as Specific resources in your first cross-region replication rule, you can edit it and change this setting to The whole bucket if needed.

    Disabling Cross-Region Replication

    You can disable cross-region replication using one of the following 2 options:

    • State: Turn off this button for a rule, and cross-region replication will be disabled temporarily. Copied data will be retained in the destination bucket but no more incremental data will be copied from the source bucket while replication is suspended. To re-enable cross-region replication, simply turn this button back on.
    • Delete: Delete an existing rule by clicking Delete under Actions. Copied data will be be retained in the destination bucket but no more incremental data will be copied from the source bucket. To re-enable cross-region replication, you need to add a new rule.
    • When cross-region replication is disabled, in-progress cross-region replication operations cannot proceed and will be aborted.
    • When cross-region replication is re-enabled for a bucket, it only applies to objects created after that point; objects created while replication was suspended or deleted will remain unaffected.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help