设置版本控制

最后更新时间:2020-09-29 11:14:01

    简介

    启用存储桶版本控制功能,您可以在存储桶中存放对象的多个版本,并且可以对指定版本的对象进行检索、删除或还原。这有助于恢复被用户误删或应用程序故障而丢失的数据。本文介绍如何在控制台为存储桶开启版本控制,关于版本控制的更多介绍,请参见 版本控制概述

    注意:

    • 一旦您对存储桶启用了版本控制,它将无法返回到未启用版本控制状态(初始状态)。但是,您可以对该存储桶暂停版本控制,这样后续新上传的对象将不会产生多个版本。
    • 开启了版本控制后,新上传的对象将会产生多个版本并占用存储空间,因此这些版本的对象同样收取存储费用。

    操作步骤

    1. 登录 对象存储 控制台后,在左侧导航栏中单击【存储桶列表】,进入存储桶列表页。
    2. 单击需要配置版本控制的存储桶,进入存储桶详情界面。
    3. 单击左侧的【容错容灾管理】>【版本控制】,将当前状态修改为开启并保存,系统将弹出确认弹窗,单击【确定】,即可开启版本控制。当您不需要使用版本控制功能时,将当前的“开启”按钮修改为“关闭”即可。
    4. 开启版本控制后,单击显示历史版本。若您将同名文件上传到该存储桶,将会看到您在不同时间点所上传的同名文件;或者在您删除文件后,将会看到文件被删除的记录,而删除前的同名文件仍然保留。您可以根据不同版本对文件进行删除或找回。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Setting Versioning

Last updated: 2020-10-12 15:02:16

    Overview

    Versioning enables you to store multiple versions of an object in a COS bucket, and also retrieve, delete, or restore a specific version of an object. This helps to recover data lost due to accidental deletion or application failures. This document describes how to enable versioning for a bucket in the console. For more information on versioning, please see Versioning Overview.

    • Once versioning is enabled for the bucket, it cannot be disabled. However, you can suspend versioning to stop object versioning.
    • After versionning is enabled, newly uploaded objects will generate multiple versions and take up storage space, so these versions of the object will also charge for storage.

    Directions

    1. Log in to the COS Console and click Bucket List in the left sidebar to enter the bucket list page.
    2. Click the bucket to be configured to enter the bucket details page.
    3. Under Fault and disaster tolerance management > Versioning, click Edit, toggle Status on, and click Save. In the pop-up window, click OK to enable versioning. To disable it as needed, simply set Status to off.
    4. Once versioning is enabled, you can click Display at the top of File List window to display all object versions. If you upload objects that already exist, they will all be displayed as different versions with specific datetime under the same name. If you delete an object in Hide mode, you can still find it in addition to a new delete marker in Display mode. In this way, COS allows you to delete or retrieve different versions of an object.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help