生命周期概述

最后更新时间:2020-11-23 11:29:17

    对象存储 COS 支持基于对象的生命周期配置,其通过对存储桶下发指定的描述语言,可以让符合规则的对象在指定的条件下自动执行一些操作。

    生命周期的设置支持最长天数为3650天。

    适用场景

    日志记录

    如果用户使用对象存储来存储日志数据,可以通过生命周期配置,使得日志数据在30天后自动归档,或者2年后自动删除。

    冷热分层

    热数据往往在上传后,短时间内被大量访问而热度升高,一段时间后热度逐渐降低或者不再需要被实时访问。您可以通过生命周期规则将30天前的数据转换为低频存储,进一步可以将60天前的数据转换为归档存储,这个过程称之为数据沉降。

    存档管理

    使用对象存储进行文件存档管理时,往往根据金融、医疗等合规性要求,需要长期保存文件的所有历史版本,此时可以使用生命周期功能,对历史版本的文件执行沉降至归档的操作。

    支持说明

    支持的操作

    • 沉降数据:将创建的对象在指定时间后沉降为低频存储、归档存储和深度归档存储类型。
    • 过期删除:设置对象的过期时间,使对象到期后被自动删除。

    支持的资源

    • 按前缀区分:匹配前缀规则的对象都会按照规则执行处理。
    • 按版本管理:非当前版本的对象将会按照规则执行处理。
    • 按删除标记:对象历史版本都清除时,可以指定移除删除标记。
    • 按未完成分块上传:对未完成的分块上传任务执行处理。

    支持的时间条件

    • 按天计算:指明规则对应的动作,在对象最后被修改的日期过后多少天操作。
    • 按日期计算:指明规则对应的动作在指定的日期执行操作。

    注意事项

    沉降数据

    支持地域

    支持公有云地域。

    单向原则

    沉降数据是单向的,只允许从标准存储 > 低频存储 > 归档存储 > 深度归档存储,也支持跳级沉降(例如标准存储 > 归档存储),不支持逆向。您只能通过调用 PUT Object - Copy(针对非归档存储/深度归档存储类型),或 POST Object restore (仅适用于归档存储/深度归档存储类型)来将较冷存储类型的数据恢复至较热存储类型。

    最终一致性

    如果对同一组的对象配置了多条规则,且存在冲突性情况(不含过期删除配置),对象存储会优先执行沉降至最冷存储类型的规则。例如对同一组对象配置了沉降到低频存储沉降到归档存储的规则,则优先执行沉降到归档存储的规则。

    腾讯云 COS 强烈提醒您不要针对同一组对象配置多个含冲突条件的生命周期规则,冲突执行可能导致不同的费用表现。

    过期删除

    处理逻辑

    当对象匹配了指定的生命周期过期删除的规则时,腾讯云会将对象加入异步的删除队列,实际发生的删除时间将会与创建时间有一定的延时。您将可以通过 GET 或 HEAD Object 操作来获取对象的当前状态。

    最终一致性

    如果对同一组的对象配置了多条规则,且存在冲突性情况,对象存储会以最短过期时间为准执行,且过期删除的执行效力大于转换存储类型

    腾讯云 COS 强烈提醒您不要针对同一组对象配置多个含冲突条件的生命周期规则,冲突执行可能导致不同的费用表现。

    成本注意

    执行说明

    对于以任何时间下发的配置,腾讯云 COS 都将以北京时间 (GMT+8)次日的0时为准开始执行操作,由于是异步队列执行,因此对于设置后上传的对象匹配规则的,通常最晚于次日的24时前完成操作。

    生命周期执行效力不包含意外情况或存储桶中包含大量存量对象的情况,若因为其他情况没有完成,您将可以通过 GET 或 HEAD Object 操作来获取对象的当前状态。

    目前腾讯云对于生命周期的执行效力不提供账单承诺,即对象的计费将会在生命周期执行完成时发生改变。

    时间不敏感

    请注意低频存储类型需存储至少30天、归档存储类型需存储至少90天、深度归档存储类型需存储至少180天,执行数据沉降或删除时不会产生额外的存储费用。腾讯云 COS 不会检查少于30/90/180天的生命周期配置,因此对于正确的配置都将按照您的要求执行。

    例如,一个低频存储的对象在未存满30天时被执行沉降,将导致对象在当天产生归档存储类型费用的同时,低频存储类型仍将计费至第30天止。一个归档存储对象在未存满90天时被执行过期删除,将导致对象持续以归档存储类型计费至第90天止。数据沉降到深度归档存储同理。

    不受大小限制

    在低频存储、归档存储和深度归档存储类型分别制定了对象最小占用空间限制。例如,在低频存储中上传小于64KB的文件,将按照64KB计算。腾讯云 COS 不会检查文件的大小,将无条件按照指定的规则,执行对象的转换操作。

    说明:

    生命周期不会对0字节的对象执行转换操作。

    Was this page helpful?

    本页内容是否解决了您的问题?

    • 完全没帮助
    • 文档较差
    • 文档一般
    • 文档不错
    • 文档很好
    反馈
    帮助

Lifecycle Overview

Last updated: 2021-01-19 18:16:26

    Overview

    COS supports object-based lifecycle configuration. If you set rules for a bucket, COS can automatically perform predefined operations on objects to which the rule is applied.

    Note:

    • A lifecycle can be set to as long as 3,650 days.
    • Up to 1,000 lifecycle rules can be added for each bucket.

    Use Cases

    Log record

    With lifecycle configured, logs stored on COS can be automatically archived after 30 days or deleted after 2 years.

    Hot/Cold data tiering

    Hot data is frequently accessed in a short period of time after the upload, but then is less or not accessed at all after some time. Therefore, you can set the lifecycle rules to store the data uploaded 30 days ago in the STANDARD_IA storage class and data uploaded 60 days ago in ARCHIVE. This process is called data transition.

    Archive management

    When you use COS for file archive management, you need to save all historical versions of files for a long time according to the compliance requirements in financial, medical, and other industries. In this case, you can configure the lifecycle to transition and store the historical versions of files in the ARCHIVE storage class.

    Configuration Items

    Operations

    • Data transition: transitions objects to STANDARD_IA, INTELLIGENT TIERING, ARCHIVE, or DEEP ARCHIVE after a specified period.
    • Deletion upon expiration: deletes objects automatically after they expire.

    Objects

    • Prefixes: Rules are applied to objects with specified prefixes.
    • Versioning: Rules are applied to objects with non-current versions.
    • Delete markers: When all historical versions of objects are cleared, you can specify to remove the delete marker.
    • Incomplete multipart uploads: processes incomplete multipart upload jobs.

    Time

    • Based on the number of days: You can specify in how many days after an object is last modified to perform the corresponding operation.
    • Based on a specific date: You can specify a date to perform the corresponding operation.

    Use Instructions

    Data Transition

    Supported regions

    Only public cloud regions are supported.

    One-way transition

    Data transition is one-way (STANDARD > STANDARD_IA > ARCHIVE, or STANDARD > ARCHIVE) and cannot be in the reversed way. You can only call PUT Object - Copy (for non-ARCHIVED/DEEP ARCHIVE only) or POST Object restore (for ARCHIVE and DEEP ARCHIVE only) to restore data from a colder storage class to a hotter one.

    Eventual consistency

    If multiple conflicting rules (excluding rules deleted due to expiration) are configured for a set of objects, COS will transition the objects to the coldest storage class first. For example, if a set of objects is configured with both transition to STANDARD_IA and transition to ARCHIVE, the transition to ARCHIVE rule will be performed first.

    Note:

    It is strongly recommended that you do not configure conflicting lifecycle rules for the same set of objects in COS, because this may result in different fees.

    Deletion upon expiration

    How it works

    When an object matches the specified lifecycle rule of deletion upon expiration, Tencent Cloud will add the object to the asynchronous deletion queue. There may be a certain delay in actual deletion. You can get the current status of the object by performing GET or HEAD Object operation.

    Eventual consistency

    If multiple conflicting rules are configured for the same set of objects, the rule that will expire first will be performed first. Deletion upon expiration will be performed before the transition.

    Note:

    It is strongly recommended that you do not configure conflicting lifecycle rules for the same set of objects in COS, because this may result in different fees.

    Cost considerations

    Execution instructions

    Once triggered, actions configured at any time will always be executed at 00:00 the next day Beijing time (GMT+8) on Tencent Cloud COS. As objects need to be added to an asynchronous queue before execution, for those who match the rules after the configuration time, actions are performed before 24:00 the next day.

    When an accident occurs or there are too many objects in the bucket, lifecycle execution may fail. For failures due to other reasons, perform the GET or HEAD Object operation to get the current object status.

    Tencent Cloud cannot provide an accurate bill unless the lifecycle execution is completed.

    Time-insensitive

    Please note that the minimum storage duration is 30 days, 90 days, and 180 days for the STANDARD_IA/INTELLIGENT TIERING, ARCHIVE, and DEEP ARCHIVE storage classes, respectively. No additional storage fees will be incurred for the transition or delete action itself. COS will ignore lifecycle configurations less than 30/90/180 days, and perform only correct configurations upon your request.

    For example, if an object in STANDARD_IA is transitioned before 30 days, it will start incurring ARCHIVE storage fees on the transition day and continue incurring STANDARD_IA storage fees until the 30th day. Another example is that if an archived object is deleted upon expiration before it is stored for 90 days, it will continue incurring ARCHIVE storage fees until the 90th day. It works the same way with DEEP ARCHIVE.

    Size-insensitive

    There is a minimum size limit for objects in the STANDARD_IA, INTELLIGENT TIERING, ARCHIVE, and DEEP ARCHIVE storage classes. For example, if an object smaller than 64 KB is uploaded to the STANDARD_IA storage class, it will be calculated as 64 KB. COS will not check the file size and will transition objects according to the specified rule.

    Note:

    Zero-byte objects will not be transitioned.

    Was this page helpful?

    Was this page helpful?

    • Not at all
    • Not very helpful
    • Somewhat helpful
    • Very helpful
    • Extremely helpful
    Send Feedback
    Help