tencent cloud

文档反馈

CDN 加速概述

最后更新时间:2022-06-09 14:35:48

    使用内容分发网络(Content Delivery Network,CDN)加速对象存储(Cloud Object Storage,COS),可将存储桶中的内容进行大范围的下载、分发,特别是对于相同内容反复下载的使用场景。通过回源鉴权功能,可以实现使用 CDN 加速私有读存储桶中的内容。通过 CDN 鉴权功能,使内容只能被合法用户下载,避免开放下载可能造成的数据安全与流量成本等问题。

    说明:

    用户开启 CDN 加速域名后,使用 CDN 加速域名进行数据的下载访问,将会产生 CDN 回源流量、CDN 流量,详情请参见 COS 作为 CDN 源站时产生的流量

    内容分发网络

    CDN 的定义

    CDN 是在现有 Internet 中增加的一层新的网络架构,由遍布全球的高性能加速节点构成。这些高性能的服务节点都会按照一定的缓存策略存储您的业务内容,当您的用户向您的某一业务内容发起请求时,请求会被调度至最接近用户的服务节点,直接由服务节点快速响应,有效降低用户访问延迟,提升可用性。

    CDN 会进行缓存和回源行为,即用户在访问某个 URL 的时候,如果被解析到的边缘节点没有命中需要响应的缓存内容,或者缓存已经到期,就会返回到源站去获取需响应的内容。

    适用场景

    • 对响应延时和下载速度有较高要求的场景。
    • 需跨地区、国家、大洲传输数 GB 至数 TB 的数据的场景。
    • 需高密集地反复下载相同的内容的场景。

    安全类型

    • 回源鉴权:当用户请求的数据在边缘节点没有命中缓存时,CDN 需要回源获取数据内容。使用 COS 作为源站并开启回源鉴权后,CDN 边缘节点将使用特殊的服务身份访问 COS 源站,以实现获取并缓存私有访问存储桶中的数据。
    • CDN 服务授权:CDN 边缘节点可通过添加 CDN 服务授权,来使用特殊的服务身份访问 COS源站,添加 CDN 服务授权后才可开启回源鉴权。
    • CDN 鉴权配置:当用户通过访问边缘节点获取缓存数据的时候,边缘节点会根据鉴权配置规则,校验访问 URL 中的身份验证字段,以此防范非授权的访问,实现防盗链,提高边缘节点缓存数据的安全性和可靠性。

    对象存储的访问节点

    访问节点定义

    访问节点是用户创建存储桶时,依据存储桶的地域和名称,系统自动划分给存储桶的访问域名,可通过该域名访问存储桶中的数据。

    开启静态网站功能后,您将额外获得一个静态网站的访问节点,用于呈现与默认访问节点表现不同的、特殊配置的响应内容。

    访问节点

    • 访问节点:用户在创建一个存储桶后,COS 会自动为存储桶分配一个XML 访问节点,该访问节点形式为<BucketName-APPID>.cos.<Region>.myqcloud.com,适用于 RESTful API 访问。用户可以通过访问域名,并查看 API 文档 的执行规范,对存储桶进行配置,或进行对象的上传、下载操作。
    • 静态网站节点:在控制台的存储桶基本配置界面可以开启托管静态网站的功能,开启后将提供一个访问节点,访问节点形式为<BucketName-APPID>.cos-website.<Region>.myqcloud.com。静态网站支持特殊的索引页(IndexPage)、错误页(ErrorPage)和跳转等,仅支持针对对象的下载类操作,用户可以通过静态网站域名获取内容。

    访问权限

    • 公有读:将存储桶设为公有读,任何人都可以通过存储桶的访问域名对其进行访问。如果用户将公有读存储桶作为源站回源,可直接开启 CDN 加速,无须使用 CDN 鉴权和回源鉴权。
    • 私有读:将存储桶设为私有读,用户可以通过编写访问策略管理访问者,包括管理 CDN 服务授权等。如果用户将私有读存储桶作为源站回源,开启回源鉴权但未开启 CDN 鉴权,将导致非权限范围内的人群,可通过 CDN 直接访问存储桶,所以对于私有读存储桶,强烈建议同时开启 CDN 鉴权和回源鉴权保障数据的安全

    使用 CDN 加速 COS 访问

    用户可以通过管理以下两种域名来对 COS 进行加速访问:

    • 默认 CDN 加速域名:COS 为用户提供默认的 CDN 加速域名,形如<BucketName-APPID>.file.mycloud.com,用户可选择开启或关闭。
    • 自定义 CDN 加速域名:用户可自行准备已备案的自定义域名,并指向源站为 COS 存储桶,可实现使用自定义域名加速访问存储桶中的对象。
    说明:

    默认 CDN 加速域名和自定义 CDN 加速域名可统称为 CDN 加速域名。

    公有读存储桶

    将存储桶设置为允许公共访问,配置 CDN 回源到 COS 访问节点时,无需开启回源鉴权,CDN 边缘节点即可获取并缓存存储桶中的对象数据。

    您仍然可以通过在 CDN 控制台开启 鉴权配置 有限度的保护存储桶中的数据,因为无论是否开启 CDN 中的该功能,知晓存储桶访问域名的用户仍可以访问到存储桶中的所有对象。对于不同 CDN 鉴权配置,域名对公有读存储桶的访问能力见下表:

    CDN 鉴权配置 CDN 加速域名访问 COS 域名访问 常见场景
    关闭(默认) 可访问 可访问 全站许可公共访问,通过 CDN 或源站均可访问
    开启 需使用 URL 鉴权 可访问 对 CDN 访问开启防盗链,但不保护源站访问,不推荐

    私有读存储桶

    存储桶默认为私有读时,配置 CDN 回源到 COS 访问节点,CDN 边缘节点将无法获取和缓存任何数据。因此,需要将 CDN 服务身份加入到存储桶访问策略(Bucket Policy)中,并许可该身份可以执行以下操作:

    • GET Object:下载对象
    • HEAD Object:查询对象元数据
    • OPTIONS Object:预请求跨域配置

    CDN 控制台COS 控制台 均提供了一键授权的功能,单击添加 CDN 服务授权即可完成。完成该操作后,需要开启「回源鉴权」选项,此时 CDN 边缘将会使用其服务身份访问 COS 中的数据。

    注意:

    1. 如果存储桶被设置为私有读,则必须添加授权并开启回源鉴权,否则 COS 将拒绝访问。
    2. CDN 边缘会根据每个主账户生成一个服务账号,因此账户授权只对加速域名所属的主账户有效,跨账户绑定加速域名将会被拒绝访问。

    添加 CDN 服务授权并开启回源鉴权后,CDN 边缘节点将可以直接获取并缓存数据,因此强烈建议在您有保护私有数据的需求时,开启 鉴权配置 保护存储桶中的数据。对于不同 CDN 鉴权配置,域名对私有读存储桶的访问能力见下表:

    CDN 鉴权配置 CDN 加速域名访问 COS 域名访问 常见场景
    关闭(默认) 可访问 需使用 COS 鉴权 可直接访问 CDN 域名,保护源站数据
    开启 需使用 URL 鉴权 需使用 COS 鉴权 全链路保护访问,支持 CDN 鉴权防盗链
    联系我们

    联系我们,为您的业务提供专属服务。

    技术支持

    如果你想寻求进一步的帮助,通过工单与我们进行联络。我们提供7x24的工单服务。

    7x24 电话支持

tencent cloud

Feedback

CDN Acceleration Overview

Last updated: 2022-06-09 14:35:47

    Content Delivery Network (CDN) can be used to accelerate mass download/deliver content stored in a COS bucket, which is ideal when the same content needs to be downloaded repeatedly. The origin-pull authentication feature allows CDN to accelerate the delivery of content stored in a private-read bucket. The CDN authentication feature allows only the authorized users to download content, helping avoid data security risks and unnecessary traffic costs.

    Note:

    After you enable the CDN acceleration domain name, data downloads and access through it will generate CDN origin-pull traffic and CDN traffic. For more information, see Traffic Fees.

    CDN

    CDN overview

    CDN is a layer in the internet ecosystem, consisting of high-performance edge nodes distributed around the world. These nodes store your content according to the caching rules. When a user requests content, the request will be routed to the edge node closest to the user to speed up access and improve availability.

    CDN involves caching and origin-pull. When a user accesses a URL, if the requested content is not cached on the edge node, or the cached content has expired, the content will be pulled from the origin.

    Use cases

    • Low latency and fast downloads are required.
    • GB- to TB-level data needs to be transferred across regions, countries, or continents.
    • The same content needs to be downloaded frequently.

    Security options

    • Origin-pull authentication: If the requested content is not cached on the edge node, the content will be pulled from the origin. If COS is used as the origin and origin-pull authentication is enabled, the CDN edge node will use a special service identity to access the COS origin to get and cache the data in the private bucket.
    • CDN service authorization: You can authorize the CDN service so that CDN edge nodes can use a special service identity to access the COS origin and pull content from it.
    • CDN authentication: When a user accesses an edge node to get the cached data, the edge node verifies the authentication field in the access URL based on the authentication configuration rules. This prevents unauthorized access and hotlinking, thereby improving the security and reliability of the data cached on the edge node.

    COS Access Nodes

    Access node definition

    An access node is a domain name assigned to a bucket according to the bucket's region and name during bucket creation. You can access data stored in the bucket at this domain name.

    If the static website feature is enabled, you will be provided a static website access node, which can present specially configured responses that are different from that of the default access node.

    Access nodes

    • Access node: When a bucket is created, COS will assign an XML access node to the bucket in the format of <BucketName-APPID>.cos.<Region>.myqcloud.com, which can be accessed via RESTful APIs. You can configure the bucket or upload/download objects as instructed in Introduction by accessing the node.
    • Static website node: You can enable the static website feature on the Basic Configurations page of the bucket in the console. Then, you will be provided an access node in the format of <BucketName-APPID>.cos-website.<Region>.myqcloud.com. You can configure special index pages (IndexPage), error pages (ErrorPage), and redirects for your static website, which allows only object downloads. End users can get the content at the static website domain name.

    Access permissions

    • Public-read: If a bucket is set to public-read, everyone can access it at its domain name. If you use a public-read bucket as the origin, you can enable CDN acceleration directly without enabling CDN authentication and origin-pull authentication.
    • Private-read: If a bucket is set to private-read, you can create access policies to manage who can access it and manage CDN authorization. If you use a private-read bucket as the origin and enable origin-pull authentication but not CDN authentication, unauthorized users can access the bucket via CDN. Therefore, we recommend you enable both origin-pull authentication and CDN authentication for private-read buckets to ensure the data security.

    Accelerating Access to COS with CDN

    You can accelerate access to COS by managing the following two domain names:

    • Default CDN acceleration domain name: It is provided by COS in the format of <BucketName-APPID>.file.mycloud.com, which can be enabled or disabled as needed.
    • Custom CDN acceleration domain name: You can use a custom domain name that has obtained an ICP filing number and use a COS bucket as the origin. This allows you to accelerate access to objects in the bucket at the custom domain name.
    Note:

    The default and custom CDN acceleration domain names are collectively referred to as CDN acceleration domain names.

    Public-read bucket

    If a COS bucket is set to public-read and COS is used as the origin for CDN origin-pull, you don't need to enable origin-pull authentication, and CDN edge nodes can get and cache objects stored in the bucket.

    You can still protect your objects in the bucket to some extent by enabling authentication configuration in the CDN console. No matter whether this feature is enabled, users who know the bucket access domain name can access all objects in the bucket. Whether users can access the public-read bucket in different CDN authentication configurations is as described below:

    CDN Authentication Access at CDN Acceleration Domain Name Access at COS Domain Name Use Case
    Disabled (default) Yes Yes Site-wide public access via CDN or origin
    Enabled URL authentication required Yes Hotlink protection enabled for access via CDN but not origin (not recommended)

    Private-read bucket

    If a bucket is set to private-read (default) and COS is used as the origin for CDN origin-pull, CDN edge nodes cannot get and cache any objects. Therefore, you need to add the CDN service identity to the bucket policy and authorize the identity to perform the following operations:

    • GET Object: Downloads an object.
    • HEAD Object: Queries object metadata.
    • OPTIONS Object: Configures a CORS preflight request.

    You can authorize the identity quickly in either the CDN console or the COS console by clicking Add CDN Service Authorization. Then, enable Origin-pull Authentication. In this way, CDN edge nodes can use the service identity to access COS objects.

    Note:

    1. If the bucket is set to private-read, you must add the service authorization and enable origin-pull authentication; otherwise, access to COS will be denied.
    2. A CDN edge node will generate a service account for each root account. Therefore, the account authorization is only valid for the root account to which the acceleration domain name belongs. If the acceleration domain name is bound to another account, access will be denied.

    After you added the CDN service authorization and enabled origin-pull authentication, CDN edge nodes can get and cache data. Therefore, we recommend you enable authentication configuration if you need to protect private data stored in the bucket. Whether users can access the private-read bucket in different CDN authentication configurations is as describes below:

    CDN Authentication Access at CDN Acceleration Domain Name Access at COS Domain Name Use Case
    Disabled (default) Yes COS authentication required Direct access to the CDN domain name to protect the content on the origin
    Enabled URL authentication required COS authentication required Full-linkage protection (with hotlink protection for CDN authentication supported)
    Contact Us

    Contact our sales team or business advisors to help your business.

    Technical Support

    Open a ticket if you're looking for further assistance. Our Ticket is 7x24 avaliable.

    7x24 Phone Support